6/14MAX PMPS84+1=126+2=69/58+3=60/54+4=63/68+5=91+6=103

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S #S:
AMPS 230
+1=318
+6=103
+6.5=83
+8=74
PMPS 127
+1=209
+3=267
+5.5=285

posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=1254959

No early morning wake up call for me. Max didn't want food until 6:30 this morning. Was he flat yellow from +1 last night until now? No nadir last night?

I'm thinking his depo has drained and he needs more juice like Marje suggested yesterday. I think I will increase tonight. I can be aggressive in testing and if he is needing lots of support to keep him up by tomorrow night I could shoot a little less then and or Monday morning because I will be gone on Monday from +6.5 for at least 3 hours and then return to the increased dose Monday night.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 Dosecrease tonight?+1=3 76+3.5=232+5=1

Hi Elise, it looks like Max is working his way down from the bounce - hope you are off doing something fun today! Thanks for looking in on our condo the other day. Tiger and DH are doing well, although Tiger is coming down off a bounce as well. DH continues working half days and hopefully he can avoid work stress and also the stress he has from his being his mother's CG(she has advanced dementia). Did you say you take care of your mom as well? Dr. thinks that contributed a lot to his stroke, I hope you are getting time to take good care of yourself, it is tough being pulled in so many directions as a CG.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 Dosecrease tonight+1=376+3.5=232+5=162

Weeee! nice slide!
multi colored cycle!
Are you still going to increase his dose?

I hope Max is feeling well today. :-D
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 Dosecrease tonight+1=376+3.5=232+5=162

Wow Elise! What a colorful kitty you have today!

Don't you just love it when they make us re-think our well thought out plans? :lol:

Good luck with whatever you decide to do tonight! Looks like I may be having my own PJ party tonight, so if you're looking for someone to talk to...LOL
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 Dosecrease tonight+1=376+3.5=232+5=162

Hi Elise! Nice slide there Max!

I'll be curious to see if you decide to dosecrease tonight again. I'm doing food management with Eddie at this stage to try to get more insulin into him to help with his bounces, and it sound like you're leaning towards trying something like that too.

Have a good night!
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 +1=376+3.5=232+5=162+97PMPS 84

Well, the best laid plans..... I had decided this was a failed reduction and was going to take him up to the 2.75 again. I always felt that that one Lo reading was an error and I still do. It's only 1/8 of a unit. I do think he got a drop or two more this morning but that's the most. Then I came back from my mom's to a PMPS of 84. He also didn't eat the food I left out from +3. I had added water to it before I left at +7.5. So what to do?? He just ate his chunky chicken fancy feast so that's not an issue. I guess I will shoot the same as this morning. That will mean I can't do the increase until Monday night.

I'll be checking in with you Jen to see how it's going for you. I was trying to fend your condo either yesterday or the day before to see how things were going but somehow missed it. I really need to stop this bouncing if at all possible and Marje's suggestion will be taken unless this is the beginning of a change.

Chris, it looks like we very well could be keeping you company tonight unless this test was an error. If we have a pj party I promise to visit.

So here I go to shoot the same as this morning.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 +1=376+3.5=232+5=162+97PMPS 84

Hmm. After Max got his insulin something made me look at the syringe. I keep getting bubbles in them. I'm using terumo now. This didn't happen with the monojects. So when I decide to play with the used one I found that there was still a drop of insulin in it. I push the plunger in all the way when I inject and hold it a few seconds before releasing it so why is this happening?
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126

So call Max the rainbow kid. Here's today's numbers.
AMPS 268
+1=376
+3.5=232
+5=162
+7.5=97

I was hoping shooting an 84 would keep him surfing green but Max is definitely not a follower of the rules. His appetite is back! He's eaten over 3/4 a can of ff with S&C topping it in 1 1/2 hours. No more food for the next couple of hours unless he surprises me at +2 and drops. I so doubt it but anything is possible.

Now I better eat something. I've been so busy on the computer I forgot about it but my tummy is saying feed me and I want to take another Aleve for my back.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126

Max certainly did cover a lot of bases today, didn't he? I always used Monojects and never really had bubble issues...I'm not sure how to fix it with the Terumos!

Max still could surf the greens...that +1 is probably just a little fuds spike. Dosecrease usually do work better than the actual dosecreases :roll: :lol: !!

Have a great evening, Elise. I hope Max gives you a lovely surf without requiring a PJ party....and no "B", Max - OK???
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69

Okay, so you have heard me say this before. I am not at all good at making predictions when it comes to diabetes. Yes, Amy, down he went BUT too fast!! I just opened a can of Trader Joes's that Marje said helped her guide Gracie. I can't remember if it is MC or HC. Does anyone know? I'll see if it's on Dr. Lisa's list and search here. Maybe Marje said. I'm waiting to see i fMax liked it or i need to give a little of his regular food with a few drops of karo. Just checked and he ate it. And to think I was even considering waiting for a +3.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69

Wow Max! I guess that +1 was just a food bump. Time to SURF green, not DIVE green!

If I recall, I think the Trader Joe's is maybe 10%?
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69

Thanks. So far I can't find it. The thing is, he got food at PMPS and +1, No food spike the second time. Weird, hugh?

Good memory, Jen. I found it and it is 10%. Hopefully it will do the trick. I have HC next if this doesn't work.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=56

Opened the HC Soulistic pouch and gave him the gravy with a little Trader Joe's in it. Too early to be this low. He wants more but will test every 30 for now and decide.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=56

Hey Elise!

Looks like the dosecrease threat worked!

I fed China some 12%....she usually eats between 1% and 4% so that's quite a jump for her, but still leaves me a lot of higher carb stuff if she continues to drop.

But also, China has a long history of this...she can surf along at 48-52 for days (at least it seems like it at times..lol)

OK now Max.....the beans want some sleep, so why don't you and China just come on up a little and sit in the 70's?
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60

What I fed has him surfing so I gave him a little gravy with a little 10% again.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60

It never fails....threaten to increase the dose, and down they come.

Yes...the Trader Joes chicken turkey is 10%. Great job getting him to surf.

It takes a bit of time to get used to getting the bubbles out. Here's how Mike discovered how to get them out:

Draw out a little more than your dose VERY SLOWLY. Then flick the side of the syringe so that the air bubble is centered under the base of the needle. Now--here is the crucial step--very quickly and deftly pull and push the plunger and the air bubble will be expelled. This takes a little practice, but it is easy once you get the hang of it. Now you can finish measuring your dose by gently twisting the plunger until you reach your dose.

I bet you didn't expect the +2 after he got such a food spike at +1. :roll:

I'm going to see how it's going with Eddie. I'll check back in shortly to see how it's going. Let's see if he bounces before deciding what to do next.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX AMPS 268 PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60

Hi Marje. How do you pull and push on the syringe at the same time. Tonight I ended up expelling it back into the vial which I know I shouldn't have done. I still ended up with a bubble. Can it hurt him other than ending up with less insulin that way? I'm going to test again in a couple of minutes.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60+3.5=54

Hold it right there, Max. Back to surfing....no dropping.

You pull and then push quickly. I would draw your dose from the vial and then put the vial back in the frig while you get rid of the bubbles and adjust the dose. It does help to draw very slowly. But we also use pens, not vials. It just takes time and getting used to it. Occasionally I will get one syringe that I just can't get the bubble out of and I just toss it and start over.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60+3.5=54+4=63+4.5=

Thanks, Marje. I'm still testing every half hour.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60+3.5=54+4=63+4.5=

Ok Max, everyone was just kidding about the dosecrease. ;-) You can come up just a little bit now and surf.

Hope he surfs safely for you tonight Elise, and hope you get some rest!
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60/54+4=63+/68+5

Thanks, Jen. He just took a big jump to 91 so all those carbs worked. I didn't feed him and will test again in an hour. Eddie was looking good last time I checked. Are you ready to turn in?
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60/54+4=63+/68+5

Yep! Eddie's up on his own. I'm guessing he's going to bounce, unfortunately. Hopefully as the depot fills, the bouncing will improve.

Hope Max stays up on his own now, so you can get some rest. Night!
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60/54+4=63+/68+5

Well, you did this to yourself, Elise. You talked about PJ parties AND threatened a dosecrease, both in the same day. Max is showing you! :o :mrgreen:

Ok, Max. You made your point. Now up you come. Mama has had a long day.

Sending safe surfing vines for Max and healing vines for your DM.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60/54+4=63+/68+5

Thank you, Tricia. Why are you up so late? Cinco appears to be flat yellow so maybe you will be heading to green territory tomorrow. I'm hoping Max will hold his own now that I stopped feeding him. Not predicting, mind you, just hoping and sending out vibes to him.
 
Re: 6/14 MAX PMPS 84+1=126+2=69+2.5=58+3=60/54+4=63+/68+5

What a gorgeous night for Max! :mrgreen: Why do cats like to go lower at night? :YMSIGH:
 
It's been 2 hours since he ate and he is at 101 so I'm going to sleep. Now I just pray that he doesn't bounce.
 
Aw, i looked at your ss but you didn't show any tests. I thought you got to sleep. Thanks for the visit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top