6/16 Billie PMPS 317 +2.75 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello everyone!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120327

I am really surprised to see this AMPS! Her PMPS was 311, and we definitely had a fur shot last night. I don't even think it was a partial one. I'd bet a lot of money that none of the insulin got in. So, I was not expecting such a friendly AMPS! Is this from the depot, or is it possible that she is producing some insulin on her own??

I did shoot at 9:45 to get us back on track with our usual schedule since we got off with a late shot last week. That's +10 from last night's fur shot.

I hope everyone has a great day!!
 
Re: 6/16 Billie AMPS 153 +2 237

Back to yellow. She's full of surprises today! I will chalk it up to the fur shot and try not to read too much into anything for the next few cycles.
 
Re: 6/16 Billie AMPS 153 +2 237

Nice start today, no matter what happened last night. :-D Next time you think you did a fur shot, it's a good idea to get a test later in the cycle. Sometimes it's a partial fur shot and you get in more than you think you did. In either case, the effect of a fur shot or reduced dose can often be delayed to a later cycle.

ETA: Could you put something in your SS to show that this morning's shot was at +10? That info may be useful.
 
Re: 6/16 Billie AMPS 153 +2 237

Wow that was a nice AMPS for Billie! Wonder if it was the depot that I keep reading about? Whatever, she will get back on track and on schedule again-have a great night!
 
Re: 6/16 Billie AMPS 153 +2 237

Thank you Wendy and Ruth!

I updated our spreadsheet to show that the AM shot was at +10. At least we are back to a more manageable schedule. She is high again tonight, which isn't a surprise. I'm looking forward to getting back on track and seeing some nice green numbers again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top