6/22 Eddie AMPS 169, +7/258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

YESTERDAY: AMPS/282, +2/336, +6/384, +10/316, PMPS/335, +2/348, +4/220, +5/259, +6/246, +7/223
TODAY: AMPS/169, +2.5/174, +5/238, +7/258

Hi LL, Seems like it was Monday just a couple days ago, doesn't it?

I'm not sure what do to with my little Wompa-Stompa. He keeps looking like he's going to bounce clear, then heads straight into another bounce - often starting mid-cycle. Looking back, he's been gradually bouncing for longer stretches - first it was 2 cycles, then 3, and 4, and now, this AM looks to be cycle 5 of a bounce. With him heading into the mid-200's by mid-cycle, I'm anticipating that he's going to keep rising into pre-shot into another bounce. He's barely getting any time even below renal threshold, let alone in normal numbers.

Did I mess up by raising his dose back up when he was getting green nadirs on 1u despite the bouncing and/or did I raise him back up too fast to 1.5? I know the concept of inverse curves due to too much insulin is not a real popular idea around here. Just looking for some assurances, I guess, that we're not heading entirely in the wrong direction here. Assuming we're not, should I continue to give him some time at this dose? Or should I go ahead and increase to 1.75u?

Have a good day LL, lots of healing vines to Sasha, dental vines to Zeke, and green :mrgreen: vines to all the kitties on OTJ trials and those that are well on their way there!
 
I wish I knew what is going on but I have no idea. I know Max had to keep going up but when I read the protocol I also see how going down could possibly be it too. Come on Eddie, time to clear that bounce!!
 
I'd take him up to 1.75U. Inverse curves can also be the sign of too little insulin, which makes it hard to figure out what is happening. But he's trending up.

BTW, today is the 23rd. ;-)
 
Somebody is going to have a pj party (6/25) tonight I bet. I think the dosecrease is working!!

P.S. Time for a new condo when you have time. The board is working so far today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top