6/24 Lucy PMPS=274;+2.5=194

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
My morning post is gone......

Yesterday's condo

Yesterday
AMPS=259 (0.75u); +2=286; +8.5=178; +10=187
PMPS=198 (0.75u); +2.25=167; +5=191; +7=155; +9.5=148

Today
AMPS=155 (0.75u); +2=162; +8.5=319; +10.5=304
PMPS=274 (0.5u); +2.5=194

:o This +8.5 has got to be a bounce.
She must have gone low or dived between +2 and +8.5.
This is just too strange.

When we got green after skipping the morning shot on Sunday, I thought about doing an experiment and reduce the dose to 0.5u.
I think I'm going to go ahead with the experiment.

She ate well this morning.
I hope everyone's having a nice day.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

i'm wondering if it was a wonky strip. with her going slightly up from amps to +2, it's hard to imagine she would've dove down after +2 and then come up to 319 6.5 hrs later. that just doesn't seem very likely.

i think i'd hold the dose and see what you get in your next tests. how strange.

everything has disappeared since yesterday afternoon. Robert said on facebook that there was a major file corruption.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

No, not a wonky strip.
I tested twice, got the exact same number.

I agree with you, Julie, that it is unlikely that she dropped too low, but at the same time, this +8.5 number is extremely unlike Lucy.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

wow, so you already retested. i don't know what to think - that number does seem very out of place. i guess it will make sense in a few hours with more tests.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

Yup, already re-tested.
Not right away, but 5 minutes later.
And I even used a strip from a new box.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

i opened her spreadsheet to look at the number in context, and oddly enough, i think it looks like she's bouncing from the 148 last night. It's not that she unused to that range, so that seems a little strange, but she did go straight up from the 148. I doubt she got much lower than that, though, because you've got tests around the 148.

the other possibility is that she got some carbs, but i don't see anything in your med list that's new. any chance she found some cookie crumbs to eat? ;-)

of course you can try reducing the dose, but to my eye, i don't see anything that suggests she's getting too much insulin and needs a dose reduction. if anything, i might fatten the dose to try to get more greens. But i know she's got a lot of physical concerns going on (and appy concerns) and you may not want her in green numbers, so of course, the choice is yours.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

Thank you, Julie.
I appreciate you taking a look. :smile:
I really do not think she bounced from last night.
Her numbers from last night through this morning are her typical.....
No chance she's gotten into some food. She doesn't love food enough to look for crumbs.

I'm still trying to decide, but I'll probably do it because I hate keep thinking "what if".
I just feel very strange about this and the green on Sunday after skipping.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319

I'm thinking really really hard.....

Before I left this morning, I saw her licking and cleaning her butt, which is unusual.
She had a poo earlier in the morning.
She used to clean her bum after pooping, but she hadn't done that for a long time.
She was in a good mood this morning and ate her breakfast well, so I thought "oh good, she's feeling good enough to clean herself".

Any chance poop raises BG? :lol:

MEGA Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=162;+8.5=319;+10.5=304

OK - I wish I hadn't read that major EWWWWW! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think Lucy's greens before her b/w were due to her lack of food. A number of cats here drop if they haven't had food. I'm happy to hear she ate her breakfast well today. I'm not going to comment on the dose - Lucy is a mystery. Any chance there was a furshot this AM?

BTW - I liked the new acupuncture vetty so that's another one you can use too.
 
Re: 6/24 Lucy PMPS=274

I have decided to do my experiment and reduced the dose to 0.5 unit.
I'll probably regret it, but I can always increase the dose back up, and not double-checking will bug me more.
More than any logic, I just feel good about making sure.
Plus Lucy was being growly about insulin shots since yesterday... maybe she was trying to say something.
I'm superstitious sometimes.
 
I forgot to report the most important thing.
She is feeling and eating good this evening too! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top