Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Sunday night Scully's PMPS was 79 and we shot 1.5 units. We have since reduced her to 1.25 units. I believe she's been clearing her bounce from me over-carbing her Sunday night when she hit a low of 28 at +5. I'd like to try again tonight, only this time follow the protocol for handling low numbers. I'd like to either shoot her normal dose or perhaps a reduced dose, but I'd rather not skip her shot as her BG will zoom up once her insulin wears off. Stalling the shot is not an option as I'd end up having to skip tomorrow morning's shot all together. Please help!
Tara
Tara