Gracie's 6/25
6/26 Recap:
AMPS: 82
+2: 83
+3: 83
+4.5: 94
+6: 98
+9: 108
PMPS: 68
+1: 70
+2.5: 26 :shock: LIL STINKA!
+3: 30
+3.5: 37
+4.25: 58
+5.5: 70
+7.5: 98
+10: 91
Happy Furiday!! Congratulations to Pixie, Anne, and Steve!! OTJ!!. Continuing our cheers for Boomer (almost there), Oliver, and Peyton. Sending healing vines to Tricia, Sasha, Zeke, Lucy, Zener, Trix, Rocky, Mom Mom, and any others who need them.
Happy baby this morning but when Lupita came in, a frown crossed the little brown face. Lupita said she thinks that since she's been working here (7 years), Gracie has developed more wrinkles from frowning at her :lol: :lol: :lol: When Mike and I went into our room to get showered for the day, Gracie and Tobey followed. As I was getting ready to go back into the den, later, I heard Lupita singing "All by Myself" :lol: :lol: :lol: I said "busted!" and she laughed and said she was feeling left out because we were all in the master bedroom together without her. Gracie's whackamouse toy has been taking a beating lately. She takes it in spurts. Some days, she just gives the mouse a light tap so it barely moves. But today, she whacked it so hard that the entire contraption moved about two feet :lol: :lol: One word: Lupita :lol: :lol:
Well it has been an interesting 24 hours in Gracieland. Our power went out yesterday mid-morning and was out until 2 a.m. this morning. No power = no a.c.= warmish. Seems like it was a fairly small area affected...maybe 1/4 sq mi. Luckily, our house is oriented north/south and also has a lot of porches/patios around windows so we were able to pull down the inside window shades and then also lower the solar shades on the patio to help keep it to about 85 degrees. We have some of those cool packs in the freezer so I put them in the cheese drawer with the insulin and it never got warmer than 42 degrees in there. The first half of the day was ok for Gracie's BG....she had a great morning cycle. But then last night, down she went....and fast. It took some work to get her back up. I know some of you have had the same fun of testing, feeding low numbers with no electricity (Amy for one). It was just the fifth cycle after her last reduction but I don't think depot from the higher dose would have gotten her into the 20s. I reduced her again this morning to 0.25u. I didn't even shoot through the bounce which I knew would come. Keeping it safe even if she bounces a little longer. Now back to crossing paws she holds this reduction. But, I've room to take her back up without getting to the dose that got her into the 20s if we need to increase again.
Hope you all have a great day. I've got some catching up to do which I'll try to do today. I am working from home but will take some breaks.
6/26 Recap:
AMPS: 82
+2: 83
+3: 83
+4.5: 94
+6: 98
+9: 108
PMPS: 68
+1: 70
+2.5: 26 :shock: LIL STINKA!
+3: 30
+3.5: 37
+4.25: 58
+5.5: 70
+7.5: 98
+10: 91
Happy Furiday!! Congratulations to Pixie, Anne, and Steve!! OTJ!!. Continuing our cheers for Boomer (almost there), Oliver, and Peyton. Sending healing vines to Tricia, Sasha, Zeke, Lucy, Zener, Trix, Rocky, Mom Mom, and any others who need them.
Happy baby this morning but when Lupita came in, a frown crossed the little brown face. Lupita said she thinks that since she's been working here (7 years), Gracie has developed more wrinkles from frowning at her :lol: :lol: :lol: When Mike and I went into our room to get showered for the day, Gracie and Tobey followed. As I was getting ready to go back into the den, later, I heard Lupita singing "All by Myself" :lol: :lol: :lol: I said "busted!" and she laughed and said she was feeling left out because we were all in the master bedroom together without her. Gracie's whackamouse toy has been taking a beating lately. She takes it in spurts. Some days, she just gives the mouse a light tap so it barely moves. But today, she whacked it so hard that the entire contraption moved about two feet :lol: :lol: One word: Lupita :lol: :lol:
Well it has been an interesting 24 hours in Gracieland. Our power went out yesterday mid-morning and was out until 2 a.m. this morning. No power = no a.c.= warmish. Seems like it was a fairly small area affected...maybe 1/4 sq mi. Luckily, our house is oriented north/south and also has a lot of porches/patios around windows so we were able to pull down the inside window shades and then also lower the solar shades on the patio to help keep it to about 85 degrees. We have some of those cool packs in the freezer so I put them in the cheese drawer with the insulin and it never got warmer than 42 degrees in there. The first half of the day was ok for Gracie's BG....she had a great morning cycle. But then last night, down she went....and fast. It took some work to get her back up. I know some of you have had the same fun of testing, feeding low numbers with no electricity (Amy for one). It was just the fifth cycle after her last reduction but I don't think depot from the higher dose would have gotten her into the 20s. I reduced her again this morning to 0.25u. I didn't even shoot through the bounce which I knew would come. Keeping it safe even if she bounces a little longer. Now back to crossing paws she holds this reduction. But, I've room to take her back up without getting to the dose that got her into the 20s if we need to increase again.
Hope you all have a great day. I've got some catching up to do which I'll try to do today. I am working from home but will take some breaks.