6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +10 88 PMPS 103 +4 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday yellow and green day followed by a partial fur shot blue slide up.

6/26 Recap:
AMPS 89 :mrgreen: +3 234 +8 90 :mrgreen:
PMPS 75 :mrgreen: +3 147 +9 155

This time last year I would have been thrilled with a 155 last night, but how times have changed - finally! :roll: I did get a faint whiff of Lev after last night's shot (and a wet nose :oops: ) and the higher +9 than +3 confirmed it. On the positive side of things, I had a hard time finding Neko for that test. I checked her beds, out in the solarium, under the spare bed (where she had gone to sleep), and no cat. Turns out I was looking at the wrong level - she was sleeping on a chair. :cool: She hasn't jumped up on a chair for ages. I was so happy to see her there. I'm hoping her acupuncture/laser treatment is starting to show some effects.

We had really loud rain last night for a short while - hence Neko under the bed. It did ease off for our row, and now it's just drizzling but she's under the bed again.

OT: I'm thinking of entering a regatta here in mid-July (Canadian Master's Champs). I very seldom get a chance to participate in races because of Neko, but this one is just 20 minutes away so I'll be able to do some back and forth. Tomorrow we'll meet as a group and figure out races. I might have to either lower Neko's dose temporarily or do the 18 hour thing - I'll try to make it work.

Neko's looking forward to all the OTJ parties. Congrats to Anne and Pixie! I hear the sound of sushi blade sharpening under the bed. :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +7 151

Isn't it funny how things change with FD. Ok...maybe funny is a bad choice of words. I'm like you...I can remember practically begging for a 150 and now a 150 makes me
48664d1333048924-gmail-issues-crazy-1.gif
:lol: :lol: :lol:

How great that Neko got up on the chair!!! Amazing!!! Next stop....counter tops. ;-)

I really hope you get to participate in the regatta. That would be so wonderful. You enjoy your rowing so much and it would just be a very neat thing.

How lucky to have rain. Please...send....some.
 
Re: 6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +7 151 +10 88

Looking god Neko!
I hope you do decide to to the regatta. That should be fun. Our regatta starts this week and we will have a huge fire works display by the great Zambelli Fire works company. I am not a huge fan of crowds, so I don't attend, but I hear it is fun!
 
Re: 6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +7 151 +10 88

Woot! I see GREEN! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Very cool on the regatta. I hope it all works out for you so you can race.
 
Re: 6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +10 88 PMPS 103

Great numbers last night(for a fur shot!) I hate fur shots and I have certainly done more than my share! :oops: Hope you do get to participate in the regatta, you're not kidding your life changes with FD!
 
Re: 6/27 Neko AMPS 173 +10 88 PMPS 103

+10 88 PMPS 103
Looks like Neko's getting back on track again. And speaking of getting back on things, she was up on the chair again this afternoon. :-D :-D I didn't see her jump up so I don't know how much work it was, but I heard her land.

@Marje, Carla, Deb, Michelle, Rhiannon, Ruth - Thanks for stopping in. I'd love it if Neko felt good enough to hop onto counter tops, but we've gotten rather lazy about cleaning them off. A sacrifice I'm willing to make. The regatta is a rowing competition on a lake so not that big an event. But for some reason there aren't many races in easy drive distance to Vancouver in the spring/summer season.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top