mariko
Member Since 2011
Lucy is sick and not eating.
I'm going to skip this morning's shot.
I was going to shoot if she was pink, but she's still yellow.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=137 (0.5u); +2=185; +4=232; +8=191
PMPS=205 (0.5u); +2.5=187; +4.5=215; +5.75=203; +9=274
Today
AMBG=265 (skip, not eating)
PMPS=347
This new drug, Leukeran, is making her really sick.
I gave it to her at 6:30pm last night with ondansetron, and she was fine until around 9pm, but I knew she was uncomfortable by 10pm.
She vomited sometime between 1am and 3am, and she's been sick since.
I am going to call the vet soon, and try to make an appointment.
I want to bring her in for a shot of Cerenia, and also want to discuss pros and cons of continuing/discontinuing this drug with the vet.
I do have Cerenia tablets, but I think she'll vomit it out.
She was just retching though nothing came out.
I really don't know if this drug is worth continuing if it makes her this rotten.
She does have a bad case of IBD from the look of her CBC, but she was a happy girl.
And she was not losing weight at all.
She does have appetite issue, but she has been in a good mood.
It may develop into lymphoma if untreated, and I don't want that, but how good is it if I get a longer life out of her in exchange for good mood and decent appetite?
I don't know if it will get easier as the treatment progresses, but even if it does, maybe not by much.
Even if I change the dosing protocol, it will still make her sick.
I am seriously discouraged.
If I can get an appointment, I want to discuss other options.
Maybe increase the prednisolone, or try budesonite.
The vet and I initially avoided more steroids because of her diabetes, but higher BG is better than what's happening now.
I knew this might happen, but still this is so upsetting!
I'm going to skip this morning's shot.
I was going to shoot if she was pink, but she's still yellow.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=137 (0.5u); +2=185; +4=232; +8=191
PMPS=205 (0.5u); +2.5=187; +4.5=215; +5.75=203; +9=274
Today
AMBG=265 (skip, not eating)
PMPS=347
This new drug, Leukeran, is making her really sick.
I gave it to her at 6:30pm last night with ondansetron, and she was fine until around 9pm, but I knew she was uncomfortable by 10pm.
She vomited sometime between 1am and 3am, and she's been sick since.
I am going to call the vet soon, and try to make an appointment.
I want to bring her in for a shot of Cerenia, and also want to discuss pros and cons of continuing/discontinuing this drug with the vet.
I do have Cerenia tablets, but I think she'll vomit it out.
She was just retching though nothing came out.
I really don't know if this drug is worth continuing if it makes her this rotten.
She does have a bad case of IBD from the look of her CBC, but she was a happy girl.
And she was not losing weight at all.
She does have appetite issue, but she has been in a good mood.
It may develop into lymphoma if untreated, and I don't want that, but how good is it if I get a longer life out of her in exchange for good mood and decent appetite?
I don't know if it will get easier as the treatment progresses, but even if it does, maybe not by much.
Even if I change the dosing protocol, it will still make her sick.
I am seriously discouraged.
If I can get an appointment, I want to discuss other options.
Maybe increase the prednisolone, or try budesonite.
The vet and I initially avoided more steroids because of her diabetes, but higher BG is better than what's happening now.
I knew this might happen, but still this is so upsetting!