6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4=143+6=118PMPS271+2.5=306+4.5=276

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121020&p=1261738#p1261738

YESTERDAY'S #S:

AMPS 171
+2=162
+4.5=75
+5.75=61
+7=74
PMPS 174
+2=124
+3.5=76
+5=54
+6=62
+6.75=69
+10.5=123

So Max woke me at 5:30. He had food from left night but didn't eat it so I thought I better check for a double dip. Not to be he was 123. He went up another 50 at AMPS 1.25 later. I just checked and he ate the fresh food I put out. It just wants it topped with either S&C or fd chicken. The left overs weren't dried out because I had watered it down quite a bit.

I know you want them to be lower at am/pmps but he drops too low to increase insulin. So what do you do? I assume wait it out to see if his nadir goes up or his am/pm comes down? Maybe he is just a slow learner??
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143

Thanks for the visit Angela. It looks like he will surf blue today but perhaps there is still a bit of food influence.
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143

Max had a beautiful day yesterday. I guess he's taking a day off from the lagoon to let his fur dry completely - he must have gotten pretty wet yesterday! :mrgreen:

Hopefully he'll surf some nice low blues for you.

I hope your mom is doing better today. Sending healing vines and prayers that they get her INR levels back where they should be.
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143+6=118

Nice blue rest day for Max today. I hope you got out to see your mom or do something for yourself.

The preshots are often the last to come down. You can either wait it out or feed a little higher carb food to prop up those lower nadirs and try to flatten him out.

Good news that Max hopped up onto the sofa yesterday to be with you. :cool: Did you try the bupe experiment yet?
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143+6=118PMPS 271

He has his highest PMPS that he's had in a long time. I wonder why. Bouncing I guess. Hopefully we won't hit pink as that has happened in a long time either. He didn't eat after +4 I believe. I was wiped out today and ended up just doing things around the condo. I was supposed to go with a friend but that got cancelled and then I was too lazy to go to TJ's and the market and pet food store. That I'll do tomorrow. So all I did was take a spin class. I guess we need lazy days like this sometimes.

Interesting that a little higher carbs will bring down the pre-shot levels.
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143+6=118PMPS 271

Sorry, I wasn't clear about that. You give a little higher carbs so you can increase the dose a smidge.
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4.25=143+6=118PMPS 271

The goal, as Wendy was indicating, is to feed to bring the nadirs higher. The goal is to flatten the entire cycle albeit a little higher (bring the nadirs up towards the Preshots) and then increase the dose.

Hope you got some rest today. We all have those days and Max likes to keep you up at night.
 
Re: 6/30 Max AMPS 183+2.5=253+4=143+6=118PMPS271+2.5=306+4.5

Thanks, Wendy and Marje. I understand. Well tonight he bounced. First pink in awhile. My prediction was right this time. I fell asleep watching tv pretty early. No reason to stay up tonight. Hopefully he will clear the bounce by morning. So should I feed him mc tomorrow instead of lc? I have trader joe's which I was using to prevent him dropping under 50.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top