MollynSkooter
Member Since 2014
I couldn't get the rest of his numbers on the subject line so here they are for PM:
PMPS 289
+.5 = 258
+1 = 259
+1.5 = 218
+2 = 235
+2.5 = 190
+3.75 = 253
This is my first time posting on this forum, I have only been posting in the Main forum, so I hope I get all the information in here that is needed
Skooter had a B12 injection today, though I don't think it is the Methyl one that is recommended (I wasn't aware of the differences until I got home). Since his diagnosis, he has been pretty laid back and not his normal self. He used to sleep with me every night and around the time he got diagnosed he stopped because he couldn't get up on the bed. They tested him for ketones in May and he had none, but his BG was pretty high. We started out with 1U and each week we increased by 1U and currently staying at 5U. I got some "cat stairs" to make it easier for him to get to the bed and at first he didn't use it....Now he is using it
I, am course very paranoid, so it is still really difficult for me to evaluate his mood and how he is acting as I am overacting to every thing he does.
He also has IBD and takes medication for that and as long as he gets that, we are fine. I know that dry food is a no-no, but the IBD dry food is literally the only food that doesn't make him throw up consistently, so sticking with it. Right now he is a bit upset with me due to all the testing that I have been doing on him tonight.
I am still pretty overwhelmed with everything and there seems to be something to add each day. I currently am not testing for ketones at home. I am sure that makes me a horrible cat mom, but I am still trying to get used to the home testing and everything. I am hoping to gain some more knowledge on this forum and figure out the best dose for Skooter.
At Chris' advice, I will be attempting to get a PM +5, +8, +11 as long as my alarm wakes me up
Please let me know if I am missing some information that should be in here....
Thanks!
PMPS 289
+.5 = 258
+1 = 259
+1.5 = 218
+2 = 235
+2.5 = 190
+3.75 = 253
This is my first time posting on this forum, I have only been posting in the Main forum, so I hope I get all the information in here that is needed
Skooter had a B12 injection today, though I don't think it is the Methyl one that is recommended (I wasn't aware of the differences until I got home). Since his diagnosis, he has been pretty laid back and not his normal self. He used to sleep with me every night and around the time he got diagnosed he stopped because he couldn't get up on the bed. They tested him for ketones in May and he had none, but his BG was pretty high. We started out with 1U and each week we increased by 1U and currently staying at 5U. I got some "cat stairs" to make it easier for him to get to the bed and at first he didn't use it....Now he is using it
He also has IBD and takes medication for that and as long as he gets that, we are fine. I know that dry food is a no-no, but the IBD dry food is literally the only food that doesn't make him throw up consistently, so sticking with it. Right now he is a bit upset with me due to all the testing that I have been doing on him tonight.
I am still pretty overwhelmed with everything and there seems to be something to add each day. I currently am not testing for ketones at home. I am sure that makes me a horrible cat mom, but I am still trying to get used to the home testing and everything. I am hoping to gain some more knowledge on this forum and figure out the best dose for Skooter.
At Chris' advice, I will be attempting to get a PM +5, +8, +11 as long as my alarm wakes me up
Please let me know if I am missing some information that should be in here....
Thanks!