7/5 Skooter PMPS 376 +2 347 +6 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=121268

Good Morning!

It was very nice to be able to FINALLY get 6 hours of sleep! Granted I did wake up around 4 am out of habit, but Skooter was just fine :)

Last night with the fireworks was not as bad as I thought it was going to be....he was almost TOO calm for what I am used to.....he jerked up a couple of times, but for the most part just laid on the couch.....

I still cannot believe how SOFT his fur has gotten over the past few days...I can't keep my hands off of him!

But the big news is after lots of thought and research, I decided to try to get Skooter off his dry IBD food and onto a wet food (hoping to transition to raw after the wet)....He started with Nature's Variety Instinct Chicken....I had heard that some cats were resistant to having wet after dry....I have had Skooter for years now and he has always had dry....before getting him I believe he was on a dry food as well.....Needless to say, him eating wet, I don't think is going to be an issue....He loved it....He ended up getting 2 teaspoons of his wet and 1/3 cup of dry (instead of his normal 1/2 cup dry).....he ate about half of the dry when he ate the wet and then kinda picked at it for the rest of the night....He kept everything down without any problems and so far, I am not seeing anything concerning in his litter box

For the first time in A LONG time, he stayed pretty closed to me which I loved....he even started licking my face, which is something he hasn't done in forever!!!! I am not sure if it is just me wanting it to work, but it looks like the wet food is already starting to help!

Imagine my shock and surprise (yet not freak out - yay me!) when his +11 was 146!!! Is it possible for the wet food to have such an effect so quickly? My plan was to slowly bring him back to a 630 shot time, however I have a feeling I will be stalling at 715 when I test him again, as I am thinking it might still be under 200. My plan is if he is under 200 at 715, to wait 20 minutes and test again, if still under 200 I want to skip his AM dose and give him 3 teaspoons of wet and maybe 1/4 cup of dry....

From what I am hoping I am understanding, the Lantus can take up to 3-5 cycles to show change and since I did the diet change, I want to kind of wait it out to see how it effects his numbers and then test at what would have been +2 and then maybe one more test, depending on that result and look to shoot again at PM depending on his numbers.....I am wondering if I need to change is insulin dose at the PM (or AM if he tests over 200).....he is currently on 5U....



Thanks everyone and here is to hoping the food change keeps going well!


Skooter's bean, Molly
 
Re: 7/5 +11 146

Others will be along soon, I'm sure, but I wanted to comment on a few things: With my cat, Dimitri, he too was addicted to dry food, but I switched him
straight from dry to wet and he does fine. But he doesn't have IBD, so I'm not sure what effect a total switch would have on that condition. Wet food
can drastically lower blood sugar. Some cats go into remission just from food change. If you are comfortable shooting a lower-than-normal number, then
I wouldn't stall. But you have to be there to test at +2 to see where he's headed, and then test at least at +5 and +6 and maybe more often if needed. I would
not be trying to steer his numbers with food unless he drops below 50. And you don't reduce his dosage unless he gets a number below 50. Someone else will post the
rules. I will try to find them for you. And it takes 6 cycles of Lantus to see the FULL effect, but it is possible to see some effect from the first cycle.

Hope that helps.

_________________________________________

Here's info on Reductions:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81242

Here's the other info. I was looking for (from BJM):

[Glucose reference ranges are unsubstantiated and have been removed by Moderator]
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 +11 146

Hey All.....

just tested Skooter for his AMPS and it is at 175.....

Since we all know I freak with what I think of as low numbers (blue and green)....I want to stall and retest in 20-30 minutes and go from there....

Any thoughts on that?
 
Re: 7/5 +11 146

I know it's scary, but if you're going to be around to monitor and test and have supplies, I wouldn't stall or skip the shot. I (personally, if I was scared) would be thinking now of what dose I would be comfortable shooting at what BG number at AMPS time, and give it on time, if I was going to be home. Do have HC or syrup?


That being said, I have to leave in about 45 minutes, so won't be around to hold your hand.
Learning to shoot lower numbers, is a part of this sugar dance.

That's great that you are slowly changing him over to wet food. The carb change can help to lower his BGs, so I think that is what you are seeing now.

I wish you luck and good numbers for Skooter today.
 
Re: 7/5 +11 146

The switch from dry to canned food can be dramatic. I think either Wendy or Julie linked another Scooter's SS for you to take a look at. He's one of those cats where his diabetes did an about face after a switch to low carb, canned food.

Pre-FD, my kitties used to being free feed on dry food. Soon after Gabby was diagnosed and my finding my way here, I switched them over to a completely canned food diet. There were no issues with the switch from dry to canned for her or my civvie. I've also had Gabby on a raw food diet for maybe a year or more. (I ended up going back to canned food more for my convenience since I was making the raw myself.) What I found, and this can be true for any switch in diet, is that it can take a bit of time for your cat's system to adjust. I did a somewhat gradual switch to raw. Gabby had a few days of loose poop before her system adjusted. After that, she was fine. If you've not already read it, there's an excellent section on Dr. Lisa Pierson's website on transitioning your cat to a raw food diet. She's a huge proponent of a species appropriate diet -- and a big fan of a raw food diet.

Good job on getting that +11. Let's see where Scooter's numbers are at shot time.

Also, you may want to put Scooter's name in your subject line.
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 +11 146

If you will be home today to test during the cycle, I wouldn't stall. As long as you are prepared to handle a number below 50, then I'd
go for it. It's a bit scary the first time, but remember "Shoot low to stay low." That's what Tight Regulation is, and it works to get cats,
including mine, into remission and OTJ. Feel free to go look over Dimitri's spreadsheet.
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 +11 146

Shot time is 175....sorry I forgot to add it to my subject....

I am currently stalling for 30 minutes to see where he is at then to decide if I want to shoot or not....
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 +11 146

I was posting when you put your "help" up.

I agree with Dyana. If you're going to be home and can monitor and you have supplies (high carb food and strips), you should be fine to shoot. Getting the +11 and then looking at Scooter's AMPS tells you that Scooter's numbers are rising. His numbers should continue to rise between the insulin from last night petering out and the influence of his breakfast until his AM shot today kicks in at onset (usually at around +2).

Any time you shoot lower than you're used to, you want to get early tests (i.e., a +1 and +2) so you can intervene if you should need to.
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

I just don't know if I should be giving him 5U....already in the stall period, so I will wait until 745....

I am almost thinking that he should be getting less insulin, I just don't know what I should be dropping it down to
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

You shouldn't be dropping until you have proof, by his numbers, that he is ready for a reduction. It's hard having the patience, but you
need to give his pancreas time to heal. If you rush this, you will end up going back up.
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

There's no "rule" to answer your question about dose. At this point, you're still feeding some dry food. You can reduce the dose. The worse that can happen is that you need to increase it back up. My best guess would be to reduce by 1.0u.
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

I am new at this and my opinion shouldn't count for much. But I would be very afraid of shooting 5U with an AMBG that low.

nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

Yay!!! That is what I was thinking I should do....

That means I am learning something!

He tested at 259, so I gve him 4U....ate most of the wet and a little of the dry...

I will get a +2 and then check back to see based on that number what I should be doing next....

Thanks so much!
 
Re: STALLING.....HELP :) ! 7/5 Skooter +11 146

Molly, I would test again at +1. It's an easy thing to do and it is better to be safe than sorry.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259

That is a good idea. I have never gotten a +1 reading before. I am hoping that is good enough where I can then give his poor ear a break until +4 or +5

And while Skooter does eat the wet, when given the choice he is going for his dry first. So at dinner I think that I will wait until the wet is ALL gone before putting the dry down.

Here is hoping we are moving in the right direction!
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259

Do the ear sticks seem to bother Scooter? Oliver is really good about it. Doesn't seem to mind at all, which is a good thing because, for a while there, I felt like I was testing him every 15 minutes.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259

Most of the time, no it does not bother him...I am gonna put so neo with pain med on it now....hopefully that will help when I stick him in 30 minutes....

I just love this...he is sitting in my lap as I type this, he hasn't done this for so long cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259

Skooterbear is 17 years old :)

They guestimated him around 5 when I got him and I have had him for 12 years
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178

A plus two in the blue!!!!!


Yay!!! And the best part? I cheered when I saw it versus starting to freak out :-D

So I wanted to go shopping sometime today to get Skooter some more of the chicken wet food and a few other errands...

Based on his +11 at 146 first AMPS of 175 when I stalled for 30 minutes then got AMPS of 259 and +2 178

Suggestions on 1. if I can leave him home alone for part of the day and 2. What other times do I want to get readings at?

The whole under 200 thing is all new territory for Skooter and I, as I think this is MAYBE the 5th or 6th time he has had numbers under 100.....
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178

Just my personal choice, but I tried to test at +5 or +6 to catch Dimitri's low point, if that was good, I knew he'd sail for the rest of the cycle and I could leave him alone. But every cat is different.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178

that's a significant enough drop from the amps to the +2 that I wouldn't head out and leave him just yet.

When the +2 is about the same as the preshot, you can expect a "typical active" lantus cycle, where the numbers gradually drop until the nadir (low point) somewhere between +3 and +8, then begin to come up until the next preshot.

With a +2 that is significantly lower, and today is enough that i would call it that, that's a heads-up for a cat that either has an early nadir, around +3 or so, or a cycle that is going to need extra attention. In other words, he's starting out the cycle with a faster drop than is typical for most cats. He hasn't dropped especially fast - that's 82 points in the first 2 hours - but it's early on for that drop. I'd get a +3 to see what's up. I'm around most of today and will keep an eye out for you. I'm sure others are watching as well.

so just to get you prepped so you know now what you will need to do - if he goes below 50 that isn't freak-out worthy, but it's time to take action. pop open a can of gravy cat food, put the lid back on it and squeeze mightily to get out some of the gravy. You'll give him about a teaspoon of gravy. It has most of the carbs in it. you can give him a bite - like 1 tsp of the food as well. then come and post here so we know you need guidance.

you'll wait 20-30 minutes (it takes that long for the carbs to get into the blood stream), retest, and if he's still below 50 repeat the process. if he's above 50 you'll wait 30 minutes and retest.

Know that non-diabetic cats will often test in the 40's, so that's a safe range. For kitties getting insulin, however, we use the 40's as the action zone. Pull them up and keep them over 50.

Do you normally feed him again around +3?
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281

I fell asleep and just saw your message, so I did a +3.75 and he is already climbing up at 281......I am so confused.....

As of right now, while he was on dry, he got fed twice a day...I am looking at adding in a third meal, but want to get an autofeeder that has the ice tray things on the bottom (one of the things I wanted to go shopping for him for).....I just don't know what time I want that third meal to be....right now I am nervous about doing it during the day as I can't be sure I will be able to be home to test him each day with my work schedule, so I was thinking of doing a second night time meal....
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281

diabetic cats do well with multiple small meals per day. some cats can graze and it holds their BGs even, but some find that feeding their cat in the second half of the cycle (after nadir) causes the next preshot number to go high.

i fed punkin at 7am/7pm and 10am/10pm (so +3) both cycles. I didn't feed anything except boiled chicken bits for post-pokey treats after +3.

just keep notes of whatever you try in your spreadsheet so that you can see what works.

His cycles are likely to be different that "normal" Lantus cycles as long as there is dry food involved. One of the prerequisites of following Tight Reg is for the cat to be on low carb canned or raw. Don't worry if you're not seeing typical cycles yet.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

I am trying to figure out if I want to do the same, 3 teaspoons of wet and 1/4 cup for dinner tonight....

I have not seen anything in his litter box yet, and while he is not throwing up any of the food, I don't know if I want to increase the wet until I see the effects in his box....

At this point, I am thinking I would be good to go out for a bit?
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

you can probably go out.

i'd keep the proportion of wet/dry for at least 1 full day before changing. i'd think it would be good to see him poop and be ok with it before you make further adjustments. do you have the fortiflora?

it is possible to do the food change and insulin decrease all at once in some cats, but with the IBD in the picture and your previous history of him not doing ok with canned food, it just seems like caution would be good for skooter.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

There's no reason to not feed during the day while you're gone. The only thing we like to see is "No food for the 2 hours prior to Pre-shot tests" so when you do that test, it's not influenced by food.

Now that you're working on feeding him a good low carb wet food, realize that Food is your friend! It's a big piece of this puzzle that not only will help him get better regulated, will be how you can keep him safe if he does start to drop too low.

Multiple small meals a day is easier on a healing pancreas. Cats have the unique ability for their pancreas to heal and resume producing insulin (thus all the OTJ parties!) Feeding big meals means the pancreas has to try to deal with a large amount all at once.

If you can find one of the feeders, you can feed him at Pre-shot, and (depending on how many spaces it has) program it to open whenever feeding seems to work best for Skooter....that will help when you're working to make sure there is food available if he needs it. When their blood glucose goes lower, they'll go looking for food, so having it available should ease your mind

Don't try to read too much into his numbers right now...I'd think his body is going through some pretty big changes with the food switch and the insulin change, so just let the numbers be what they are and try not to worry too much. It'll work itself out!

If he's still "surfing" (staying in about the same numbers) or higher at +6, go shopping! Don't forget to add poky treats to your list (and take those ones with the rice and barley flour back....LOL)
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

personally, i wouldn't feed after +5 unless there was some compelling reason, like treating low numbers.

when a cat is moving OTJ or on a trial, then spreading those meals out around the clock is helpful, but until that phase, feeding after nadir when the insulin is waning puts the brakes on whatever oomph is left in the insulin and can often send the numbers significantly higher.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

I ordered the fortiflora last night, so hoping that comes in a week or so.

If I can find it while I am out today, I will pick one up and then I have extra.

Ok....I am super dumb today....if his AMPS was at 745 and his 281 was at 11:30, that actually WOULD be 3.75, right? I don't know why I am having such issue today with math, but I am :)


Someone suggested getting him some kind of gravy thing, and that is the other thing I forgot yesterday.

Currently at home I have the Nature Variety's Instinct chicken, beef, duck and rabbit, Karo light corn syrup with vanilla (I am hoping that is the right one as that was all that I saw there. I have an oral syringe, 200 test strips, 400 lancets, pack of 50 ketones strips....

So today I want to get some more of the Nature Variety chicken (since he likes it), fortflora (if I can find it), some sort of gravy thing that I am hoping someone can remind me again what that is and some treats....and apparently I suck at picking out treats....I was trying to search the catinfo.org for treat options, but not seeing any....any suggestions on brands to get him? I know I want to stay with the same protein as his food, so chicken, but any help on brands would be great.....the thought of being able to finally GIVE him treats is super exciting....

Is there anything else that I need to add to my overall shopping list? I figure if I have a running list of the stuff I need, I can pick some up with each paycheck until I have everything he needs....
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +4.75 281

"Gravy Lovers" Fancy Feast is the high carb most of us use. The carbs are in the gravy, so when we need to use it, we pop the top and then "squeeze" the gravy out into a bowl and give a teaspoon at a time. That way we don't risk "filling them up" by eating the food part in case we need them to eat more later

PetsMart and Petco both have a huge assortment of freeze dried treats. Just look for anything that has one ingredient...meat (and chicken is one of the easiest to find) You can also buy the dog freeze dried chicken...the pieces are bigger, but you can split them into smaller pieces. It doesn't matter if they have a picture of a dog on them as long as the only ingredient is meat.

You can also usually get the freeze dried chicken in the dog treat aisle at WalMart (cheaper)

You won't find the FortiFlora anywhere but a vets office (other than online, like Amazon)

Yes, if your AMPS was at 7:45, your 11:30 test is +3.75
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281

before the last year or two when freeze dried treats became popular, many people just boiled chicken breasts, diced them small (1/2") and gave one or two as treats. freeze most of it and keep a couple of tablespoons in the fridge to dole out at a time.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370

And up he goes....

I just don't get the rhyme or reason to the numbers, but oh well.....I guess it isn't the worst number he has had and does have quiet a bit he is adjusting to and seems to be adjusting pretty darn well...

Off to do some Skooter shopping and maybe a little shopping momma :)

Hoping to be home in time to do a +10 shot as I have not done one of those yet.....
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370

I wouldn't be at all surprised if the higher numbers are a bounce

Skooter hasn't seen numbers in the blue range a lot, so his body isn't used to them anymore. His liver thinks it's normal to be at those high numbers now instead of the normal 50-120, so good old Mr. Liver thinks something is wrong when he's that low and releases lots of stored sugar and hormones to bring him back up to where he's gotten used to living.

As Skooter gets under better control, and spends more time in those lower numbers, Mr. Liver will relearn that it's OK to be there and stop reacting so badly.

One of the first things I had to learn here was that "Cats bounce until they don't"....since there's not a darn thing we can do about it anyway, it's something we just have to accept and hold on for the ride.

(I think you mean a +10 test, not a +10 shot.....LOL)

Hope you had fun shopping! I used to love it....but then it became a lot like work reading all those labels and stressing out over all the choices that LOOK good until you read the ingredients and find potato or sweet potato or peas or some such nonsense.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370

I think he is likely bouncing as well. As frustrating as bounces can be, it lets you know the liver is working as it is supposed to.

I also feed freeze dried chicken treats if it's late in the cycle and Gracie acts like she is starving. I prefer to not feed her anything at all later in the cycle because, as Julie alluded to, it slows down the effects of the insulin so you will likely decrease the duration and miss out on the carryover and overlap that lantus and levemir are known for. Yesterday, Gracie was coming down into green and I wanted to go to a party for the 4th so I gave her a tiny bit of FD chicken and her numbers came up so I knew she was safe for a couple hours. So you can use it to your advantage. It takes time and experimentation to figure out the best time to feed Skooter because ECID. But, in general, you should see that if he is running lower later in the cycle (as cats will do), that it takes less carbs to bring the numbers up a bit. Note I say "in general" ;-) ;-)

The only thing we like to see is "No food for the 2 hours prior to Pre-shot tests" so when you do that test, it's not influenced by food.

I would say this is for new members who have not seen a lot of low numbers yet and have not shot lower numbers, dropping numbers, etc. If a member is still gathering data, it's probably best to not feed in those two hours before a PS. But once you are shooting lower numbers and dropping numbers more frequently and you have the food sorted out and know how he responds to food, it doesn't matter if you feed in those two hours prior to the shot or even if you shoot a food spike as long as you understand what you are doing and what the outcomes could be. I never worry about feeding Gracie in those two hours before shot time and, in fact, will do it if she's running low and I don't want her to drop any more by shot time. I have no issue with shooting a food spike with her. I think the more important thing to remember is that feeding after nadir can slow the effects of the insulin. Use it to your advantage once you've got his patterns down and know how he responds to foods.
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370 +10

Just got my +10 and I am pleased with it....I think I should be, but you guys will let me know :)

I went out and got the one thing missing from my hypo kit, the fancy feast gravy lovers....so IF (let's hope I never do), but if I need to use this, I don't want try and make him eat or swallow the food, I want to syringe feed him the gravy, is that right?

Still nothing in the litter box.....we had him switched over to a pellet litter because his non-clumping was becoming like paris of plaster or whatever it is called and getting stuck to his feet....digging that out was not fun....

I am thinking though with his numbers starting to come down, it might be ok to throw a box out there with his normal litter and see what happens.....

I could so get used to this Skooter again, who loves to be right by my side, rub his body on my leg and look up and me with those eyes that say, I paw you mommy....
It makes me feel horrible though because I am sure he was sick a lot longer than before I took him in. But I have to stop beating myself up about that....I went with my gut, brought him in, got his diagnosis and now taking the steps to make him feel better....that is what I am trying to focus on.

Dinner tonight will be the same as breakfast, 3 teaspoons of wet, 1/4 cup of dry and a 4U injection....speaking of, yes Chris, I meant a +10 check, not a +10 shot :P

At this point is there any value in doing another +11 or should I give his lil ear a break?
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370 +10

I also have to admit, I felt SUPER guilty leaving him.....but I have to realize, he probably wants a break from me, so :D
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter +11 146 AMPS 259 +2 178 +3.75 281 +6 370 +10

I'd give his ears a break. He didn't move much from +6 to +10. There is some value in getting a test late in the cycle so you know he's going up or down at PS, but often if I saw a highish mid cycle number I'd let it go until PS.

As for the Gravy Lovers, you may or may not have to syringe it. Some kitties just love it and will lap it right up. If Neko gets one or two chunks in with the gravy I didn't worry about it. The big thing when numbers are low and you are feeding gravy is that you don't want to fill them up in case you need them to eat later in the cycle. But my Neko is never full. :lol:

As for feeling guilty, gotta take care of you so you can take care of him. ;-)
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter PMPS 376

You're doing a SUPER job, Molly! And getting excellent advice, too. Aren't these folks amazing? :-D :-D :-D It's so great to read about Skooter's behaviors returning. :-D :-D :-D I imagine that just about everyone in LantusLand wishes they had done things differently, from what we've learned here. I know that we do. We can't beat ourselves up about because that doesn't help anything. The important thing is that we are doing things differently from here on out. Give yourself a big pat on the back for that! I like this quote:

“I did then what I knew how to do. Now that I know better, I do better.”
― Maya Angelou

Cheers,
Liz
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter PMPS 376 +2 347

Thanks for all the support guys! Just as I was getting used to this insulin THANG I decided to go and freak myself out more by starting to transition from dry to wet ....why I do these things to myself, I am not so sure...

A couple of people mentioned that Skooter could be in a bounce, I sure hope so....that NORMALLY clears in 3-6 cycles, yes?

His PMPS was 376 and his +2 was 37, while I would like to see lower numbers overall, I do like that there isn't a HUGE dip in his numbers.....I am thinking of trying for a +6 tonight to see where he is at.

Do you think he is ok to leave alone? I just got word that my brother might be in the ER, so I wanted to head down and sit with my mom for a bit....
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter PMPS 376 +2 347

Yes...he should be fine...he's down a little at +2, but still high enough that he'd have a long way to go to get below 50

Hope your brother is OK!

(I don't think you meant this....LOL....His PMPS was 376 and his +2 was 37)
 
Re: 7/5 Skooter PMPS 376 +2 347

DAMN TYPOS! LOLOLOL

Oy vey.....

Just got word that he passed a kidney stone 4 blocks from the hospital, but my mom made him go in anyways :) They were able to confirm via MRI that he passed it and he is already at home.....phew!

I was thinking of getting a +6 tonight as I only have one of those and since it is a weekend, it shouldn't effect me during the work day :)

Still nothing in his litter box that I can see, and I am not sure if I should be concerned about that or not. But he does not seem to be in any discomfort and I am sure his body has to get used to the new food as well. I figure at this point I will stick with 3 teaspoons and 1/4 cup for the week and then on Friday night up his wet and lower his dry....I have a 5K on Sunday, so I will be gone most of the day, I sure hope that Skoots coroporates with that as this is one I have been really looking forward to.....

I may have to transition him down to getting his shots at like 530 or 600 as I will need to leave my house by like 7:30 that morning....so I guess I will know at like a +1 or +1.5 if I can go or not :) I am hoping it will be good as he will be getting used to his new food ratio for 3 cycles by that time.....
 
Trying not to read into or get frustrated by any numbers until he is completely off dry...I guess I should be happy he isn't jumping high, could this still be part of a bounce?

Off to bed for a whole 4.5 hours!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top