7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +9.5 51 +10.5 54 PMPS 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Cobb is still hanging around in the mid-200s, but given the green from two nights ago, I'm happy it isn't higher!

So, I'm assuming that since his numbers have been fairly steady, the IAA has broken and now we're really dosing for acro. Would you all agree with that? Or no? I know sometimes the dose on acro can drop (thinking Lauren and sweet Tommy here). Does the pituitary gland stop simply secreting the growth hormone? Just curious on how that works.

Surprisingly no bottle rockets to clean up today. The fireworks definitely woke my little guy up multiple times. :evil: But Cobb was a trooper! He just laid by our bed on the floor. It's amazing to see the behavior change in him. I wonder if he used to run and hide as part of self preservation...he didn't feel well, was vulnerable and hid to protect himself. Now he feels so much better (thanks to all of you!) and so he doesn't feel the need to hide. Just a theory..

I hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR)

i wish i had an answer for you - i really don't know.

we can look at Ozy, who only had iaa but not acro, and see that he's still getting insulin even though the iaa has likely broken. so i don't think we can be certain that Cobb is only being effected by acro hormones.

the acro tumor can wax and wane, and people just adjust the dose to fit the numbers. if only we could see inside the body to know what exactly was going on . . . .wouldn't that be awesome?

my theory is that lauren kept tommy's dose under control by keeping him in greens for long stretches of time, preventing glucose toxicity from developing. until his last few months when he had other things going on, she was extremely successful at it. His tumor output was greater than punkin's at diagnosis, but tommy's dose was lower than punkin's for a long time. i attribute that to her commitment to keeping Tommy in green numbers.

I think the role of glucose toxicity gets forgotten or is undervalued sometimes - and i think it plays a significant role in the size of the dose.

but the bottom line for Cobb is that you're doing a good job of keeping his numbers in a good range. what you're doing is working - so keep it up! :-D
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70

Lookie there!! Mr. Greenie has made an appearance!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It's so nice to hear how Cobb has blossomed since you first started here Suzanne. I remember how concerned you were with the new baby, and all the craziness that comes along with this diagnosis....and Cobb's affinity for hiding under the bed!

I agree with your thoughts on it though...now that he's feeling so much better, he doesn't feel the need to hide to protect himself.

You're such an excellent bean! Cobb is lucky to have you!
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70

Very nice, Cobb!!! Surf now!

I wish we all knew more about the acro and how the tumor behaves. I was always amazed at Tommy's SS. I thought that even with acro, his SS looked a lot better than many non-acro cats inc my own LBG.

Have a super day. Hope Matty can sneak in a nap.
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +6 69 +9.5 51-eek!

i see that 51! just a reminder that it's only 19 points less than 5 hrs ago - what a beautiful green surf for mr cobb. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +6 69 +9.5 51 +10.5 54

:mrgreen: Julie, you know my experience with FD lies in high numbers! So while numbers under 100 are great, they look awfully low to me!! :roll:
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +6 69 +9.5 51-eek!

Nice! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I know that when Neko started getting multiple cycles on green on a given dose, which each one the nadir getting a little lower, it was a good thing. But I also can only speculate what is happening inside. Maybe IAA being broken just means some of the antibody troops are beaten but there are still others? Who knows. For Neko, although we were going down scale, we still just followed the protocol, same for Nancy/Pepper who was also IAA/acro.
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +9.5 51 +10.5 54 PMPS

i know suzanne, that's why i pointed out it's only 19 points difference. he looks super - and now a pmps of 78! did you shoot it or ? i haven't yet looked at his ss to see.
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +9.5 51 +10.5 54 PMPS

well you go girl! i just looked! i hope he just goes flat for you tonight. i'll be watching and sending the best "SURF NOW COBB!" vibes your way!

i-m-lying-flat.jpg

FLAT CAT EXAMPLE - pay attention Cobb! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/5 Cobb AMPS 251(2.5uR) +4.75 70 +9.5 51 +10.5 54 PMPS

I did shoot it! nailbite_smile I held my breath, but figured I shot a 70 two nights ago, so go ahead. Of course he decides to take a dip when I'm running low on strips! There will be a trip to Walmart tomorrow. I thought I had another 50 tucked away...apparently not!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top