7/5 Gracie PMPS 241

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Fourth of July

7/4 Recap:
AMPS: 214
+2: 214
+5: 129
+6: 143
+8: 110
+9: 92
+10: 115
PMPS: 151
+2: 156
+4: 77
+4.5: 48
+5.25: 67
+7: 143


Happy Caturday!!! Sending tons of prayers and healing thought to all who need them today.

While I was doctoring Gracie's right ear, I checked her left ear and she has a sore in it, too. They both look like areas where she's been scratching. The right ear is much better since I started putting neosporin in it and so I hope the left improves as quickly. They don't seem to hurt her but she does try to scratch again after I put the med in her ears. Other than that, she is her typical sweet, funny, adorable, purry, lovely, LBG self. She and Tobes could not believe that I actually went out yesterday afternoon, came home for shot time, and left again!!! They are so used to me being at home with them pretty much 24/7 when Mike is gone. There were still some fireworks going off when I got home and it didn't seem to bother them at all. They immediately wanted out on the catio and that's where they stayed until I made them come in for bed.

We're seeing some improvement on this dose; at least she got into a bit of green both cycles yesterday. But she's confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat again. The goal is to catch the dive before it happens but boy is it tough.

The party was great fun yesterday. It was a BBQ rib cookoff and Margarita tasting "pool party". One guy brought blackberry/brandy BBQ ribs and O-M-G. I haven't eaten ribs in over 20 years and they were amazing. There were five different kinds of margaritas and they were all very good except the cherry beer one. I wasn't too crazy about it. I did get a laugh out of one woman there who said the two most dreaded words for women over 50 were "pool party" :lol: :lol: :lol: As it turned out, we all just sat on the side of the pool and dangled our feet in and watched the fireworks. It was very fun...just wish Mike had been with me.

Have a very wonderful Saturday!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 259 +2 288 +5.5 243

YUMMMMO! Margaritas, ribs and dipping your toes in the pool with friends! And did you say dessert?? :lol: And then Gracie goes green, a great night indeed! :mrgreen: ;I know she will clear this bounce quickly, she always does!
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 259 +2 288 +5.5 243

I'm sorry Mike couldn't be there for the BBQ Pool Party, I know how that feels. I'm glad the fixins were yummy.

I'm sure Gracie will be down from her bounce in now time ;-)
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 259 +2 288 +5.5 243

I hope Gracie clears the bounce soon and her ears heal quickly. I'm glad you had a good time at the BBQ yesterday.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 259 +2 288 +5.5 243

Oh no on poor little Gracie's ears. I hope they heal quickly.

Sending bounce clearing vines your way, but maybe not until the daytime. Last night was a little too :shock: :shock: :mrgreen: for my taste.
 
Re: 7/5 Gracie AMPS 259 +2 288 +5.5 243

Agreed Wendy on last night. I have got to catch those dives earlier. She's such a little trickster !!!!

I was so very tempted to increase the dose tonight but her daytime cycle was identical the other day and she was in the 40s that night so I held.

Oh yes...we had dessert last night. Chocolate banana pudding, sugar cookie/cream cheese/fruit tart, red/white/blue velvet cupcakes (serious nom nom), chocolate chip cookies, and I took cheesecake bites. Today's menu for me has involved oatmeal and vegetable/fruit drinks (no sugars). Grilled salmon, veggies, salad for dinner. And monster workout today. I'm paying the price for my indulgences last night. Oh well.....it's only once a year. :lol: :lol:
 
Sounds delicious, your party! Sorry Mike wasn't with you. More than sorry to see Gracie is bouncing again.
 
C'mon down Gracie!! (but not too far or too fast!) :smile: And hey, life is uncertain, eat dessert first a wise person once told me ;-)
 
How is it that I am the only one that noticed your saying you haven't eaten ribs in 20 years?!!! Why on earth not? Were you a vegetarian for a while, or what? Around here, ribs are standard fare for summer BBQs. My DH learned the secrets of how to grill the best ribs from my cousin's husband - he who has won rib cook-offs and has his own rib "shack" (take out place) and catering business. They are to die for. If you're ever up this way, we'll have to demonstrate for you how wonderful ribs can be!

So, Gracie. What is with this flat yellow thing you have going on? You had some lovely greens and blues yesterday. Why so boring today? Perhaps you can slide on down tomorrow and take another dip in the lagoon. It's so refreshing this time of year! Just keep it safe, okay?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top