7/11 Huey AMPS 185, PMPS 142, +2 57, +2.75 49, +3.5 57

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/11 Huey AMPS 185

Very nice! I'm hoping next time you get a BG of 120 or less, you'll post and let us walk you through it instead of skipping.

Shooting lower numbers above 50 will really help him take advantage of overlap and carryover and get those nice, long, flat lantus "curves".
 
Re: 7/11 Huey AMPS 185, PMPS 142, +2 57, +2.75 49!!!

Oh boy, I thought tonight was gonna a no brainer shot but Huey just dropped below 50 at +2.5 for the first time ever... In hindsight, I wonder if the 142 might have been a food spike, there was still food in his bowl from this morning when I got home and I'm not sure when he last ate before PMPS. No signs of hypo, he had a pretty hefty dinner and is still nibbling on it. I'm planning on checking again in half an hour and seeing how its going.
 
Re: 7/11 Huey AMPS 185, PMPS 142, +2 57, +2.75 49!!!

Good catch on that 49! :mrgreen: Looks like Huey wants to try the .1U dose on for size. :-D Congrats on the reduction.

If Huey isn't up at your next test, I'd try feeding him something higher carb.
 
Hallelujah, he's back up! Bedtime...

IRT reductions, is it safe to keep giving him 0.25u for a few more cycles? I was hoping to stick with it to flatten things out a bit per Marje's advice; since the July 4th weekend, his pre-shots have been a bit higher than before.
 
Have you tried giving him a small snack around +9? With cats on low doses ans sputtering pancreas, a late LC snack may help bring down the preshot numbers.
 
no, i'd go ahead and take the reduction to 0.1u. with a cat that isn't holding reductions, which some cats don't, then one strategy we might try is to let them go 3 times under 50 before reducing.

But Huey is on such a tiny dose and newly diagnosed, and you've had lots of skipped shots and he still went below 50. The combination of those factors would make me think it would be wise to take the reduction. he'll likely still flatten out on 0.1u.

the picture of the dose is on the New to the Group sticky. Then we'll stick with that for a while unless he goes below 50 again.

congrats - he's doing great. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top