aochoa
Member Since 2014
After some bounces, we are on our 5th day of 0.725u lantus and going lower all day long. PMPS 104. We already had a day at the vet where he basically came to less than 40 and got glucose injected to the vein, lucky us we were already at the vet when it happened.
So question is to shot or not to shot. Yesterday with 149 AMPS, I reduce his dose by 0.25 (gave 0.5) as I understood is what you do according to Protocol, with low numbers, give a token dose, or reduce or skip. Just the bouncing after the skipping is what worries me.
What other people will do in a similar case? nailbite_smile
So question is to shot or not to shot. Yesterday with 149 AMPS, I reduce his dose by 0.25 (gave 0.5) as I understood is what you do according to Protocol, with low numbers, give a token dose, or reduce or skip. Just the bouncing after the skipping is what worries me.
What other people will do in a similar case? nailbite_smile