7/15 Neko AMPS 105 +9 75 PMPS 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, mostly green and a touch of blue. :-D

7/14 Recap:
AMPS 82 :mrgreen: +6 150 +9 99 :mrgreen:
PMPS 73 :mrgreen: +3 92 :mrgreen: +7.5 70 :mrgreen: :o (HC)

A couple of nights ago I shaved Neko's dose cause I thought I might not be able to monitor yesterday and we have a regatta coming up end of week and I wanted to make sure she would be safe. Well, that decrease for safety has failed. ;-) :lol: The depot of a higher dose can last up to 6 cycles in Neko, but somehow I think we'll be sticking with this dose or shaving her down some more for the weekend.

Today was acupuncture treatment number 4 for Neko and we had Dr. J cause Dr. S is on vacation. Dr. J is the clinic owner and has been doing acupuncture for 18 years. We had a great session, Dr. J is a rower and I've met her before in a boat. :cool: She also showed me how to do some muscle stretching on Neko's front and hind legs. Neko does have a very tight hind leg muscle and I can tell it bugs her by the way she turns on it. We'll see if she'll let me do the exercises at home. :? So far she's been a bit testy if I handle that leg.

Sorry for the late post - I've been up to my elbows in dyeing and stamping fabric in the morning then rushed home for lunch and vetty appt. Heaps of hugs going out to Sienne today. Healing vines to Lucy, JD and others in need.
 
Re: 7/15 Neko AMPS 105 +6 82 +7 83 +9 75

Go Neko!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Really glad to hear the accupuncture sessions are having such a positive effect!

(When you said you wanted to go to Bellingham to meet Julie, are you meaning Julie aka Julie and Punkin? That would be a fun meeting wouldn't it! She can honk as she passes my section of the I-5 corridor, I'm on the East side of the Evertt Mall exit LOL! :lol: )
 
Re: 7/15 Neko AMPS 105 +6 82 +7 83 +9 75

'These cats are tricky Wendy. You come up with a plan. They make you revise the plan. That's great that the acupuncture is helping Neko.
 
PMPS 102
I was a bit surprised to see +9 after the vetty was lower than earlier, as usually once she starts surfing she hangs out on the same wave for a while. When we came home, Neko gave DH several leg rubs and was quite affectionate. And around +11 she easily hopped into her chair for a good grooming session. :cool:

@Laura, Carla, Ruth, Catherine - Back to a dose with a nadir in the 70's which is my goal, though that could still change in the next cycle or two. The trick for Neko seems to be taking .125U changes when we go down. Three weeks ago Neko started acupuncture, 2 weeks ago we added Hyaflex and last week started acupressure, so lots of changes. Ruth - yes, that was Julie/punkin I was hoping to meet. She helped me out so much when Neko was on her way up to high doses and the acromegaly Dx - I'd love to meet her. Someday I'll make that happen.
 
A beautiful cycle, Neko! Tell your mamabean not to mess with your dose.

Wendy, I'm so glad that the acupressure, acupuncture, muscle stretching, etc. seem to be working well. Neko sounds like a happy kitty this evening.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
She's doing just great....her SS is a sea of :mrgreen: :mrgreen: good luck with this reduction!

I hope you get to do the regatta. Will Ron be able to stay home with Soul Sista?
 
We got some muscle stretching in on the hind legs. :-D I'm trying to stretch out the psoas muscle, which is apparently way more important in cats and dogs than in humans.

@Liz - Still haven't tried massage, but maybe stretching will do the trick.
@Ella - Neko just had a tour outside so her mobility seems good tonight. :-D
@Marje - Neko continues to surprise. Ron and I have races on separate days but we both want to be there for the regatta. I'm also volunteering. There may be some back and forth driving - it's only 20 minutes away drive but a 10 minute walk to the parking lot. I may lower her dose again for the weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top