Gracie's Yesterday
7/16 Recap:
AMPS: 120
+2: 140
+5: 195
+7: 112 (fed 10% as Mike needed to go out at +7.5/wanted to keep safe)
+7.5: 129
+10: 110
PMPS: 84
+2: 103
+3: 91
+4.5: 50
+5: 53
+6: 52
+7.5: 72
+10: 88
Happy Fursday!! Sending out healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Trixie, Sasha, Sabrina, Tricia, and Elise's Mom. Many LL miracle prayers for Amy's dad and Molly's dad. Our prayers and condolences continue to go to Sienne.
Gracie threw up clear liquid at +11.75 yesterday (before AMPS) with a bit of hair. I thought she might be working on a hairball and, sure enough, this morning at the exact same time, she threw up a huge hairball. I'm glad I was right because I did wonder if something else was going on but since she ate really well after yesterday's "event", I figured it was just a hairball brewing. It's much cooler today and she's been on the catio with me all morning. We've had quite the time admiring all the lizards, squirrels, and birds that have appeared in the courtyard. She has been more vested in it than me :lol: :lol: :lol: LBG is adorable personified but when she wants FD chicken treats, she brings her best game. She gets on the counter, purrs up a storm, and head hoops any and everything within booping distance. :lol: She knows the "price" for FD chicken treats is headboops for the beans and last night I got about five consecutive hoops
. Guess she really wanted those treats.
Looks like Missy G has earned a reduction today. So many times on this dose, we were on the verge of raising it but just held on and she started doing really well. I hope she will hold the reduction and not bounce too high. We were really hoping she'd have some longevity at this dose and have many, many good cycles but I think she's done with it.
I see Mike was educating you all on the atrocities of the tarantula hawk. Nasty creature. My DBF sent me a photo of a tarantula this morning that she thought a tarantula hawk got hold of. We both were very sad. Tarantulas really are lovely creatures. And I'm not a spider fan, that's for sure, but tarantulas are different. Probably because they move so slowly that I don't have to worry about one scurrying up my arm or leg :lol: :lol: :lol: There is a reason I specialized in vertebrates. ;-)
Speaking of vertebrates, on Tuesday, there was a mama bobcat with a kitten on the other side of the wash on our neighbor's property. The kitten was smaller than Gracie! They both just stood and looked at me for about 5 minutes and then slowly walked to the edge of the hill and stopped, sat, looked back at me again, and eventually went down the face of the hill with seemingly nary a care. That's the smallest bobcat kitten I've seen on the properties. The others we've seen have been larger than Tobey and able to hop our 6' high wall and get in the backyard. So cool to see them!!
Have a marvelous day.
7/16 Recap:
AMPS: 120
+2: 140
+5: 195
+7: 112 (fed 10% as Mike needed to go out at +7.5/wanted to keep safe)
+7.5: 129
+10: 110
PMPS: 84
+2: 103
+3: 91
+4.5: 50
+5: 53
+6: 52
+7.5: 72
+10: 88
Happy Fursday!! Sending out healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Trixie, Sasha, Sabrina, Tricia, and Elise's Mom. Many LL miracle prayers for Amy's dad and Molly's dad. Our prayers and condolences continue to go to Sienne.
Gracie threw up clear liquid at +11.75 yesterday (before AMPS) with a bit of hair. I thought she might be working on a hairball and, sure enough, this morning at the exact same time, she threw up a huge hairball. I'm glad I was right because I did wonder if something else was going on but since she ate really well after yesterday's "event", I figured it was just a hairball brewing. It's much cooler today and she's been on the catio with me all morning. We've had quite the time admiring all the lizards, squirrels, and birds that have appeared in the courtyard. She has been more vested in it than me :lol: :lol: :lol: LBG is adorable personified but when she wants FD chicken treats, she brings her best game. She gets on the counter, purrs up a storm, and head hoops any and everything within booping distance. :lol: She knows the "price" for FD chicken treats is headboops for the beans and last night I got about five consecutive hoops
Looks like Missy G has earned a reduction today. So many times on this dose, we were on the verge of raising it but just held on and she started doing really well. I hope she will hold the reduction and not bounce too high. We were really hoping she'd have some longevity at this dose and have many, many good cycles but I think she's done with it.
I see Mike was educating you all on the atrocities of the tarantula hawk. Nasty creature. My DBF sent me a photo of a tarantula this morning that she thought a tarantula hawk got hold of. We both were very sad. Tarantulas really are lovely creatures. And I'm not a spider fan, that's for sure, but tarantulas are different. Probably because they move so slowly that I don't have to worry about one scurrying up my arm or leg :lol: :lol: :lol: There is a reason I specialized in vertebrates. ;-)
Speaking of vertebrates, on Tuesday, there was a mama bobcat with a kitten on the other side of the wash on our neighbor's property. The kitten was smaller than Gracie! They both just stood and looked at me for about 5 minutes and then slowly walked to the edge of the hill and stopped, sat, looked back at me again, and eventually went down the face of the hill with seemingly nary a care. That's the smallest bobcat kitten I've seen on the properties. The others we've seen have been larger than Tobey and able to hop our 6' high wall and get in the backyard. So cool to see them!!
Have a marvelous day.