Clare AMPS 326 +8 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=123067

Green wishes today to all kitties who are ready!

Clare's AMPS was in the pink today -- that hasn't happened very often; but I woke up at PMPS +9 this morning, and Clare woke up with me and ate some food, which I think might've caused the higher number. Clare's usually relatively inactive at night (except if there's a mouse in the house ;-) ) and she doesn't seem to eat much of the food we leave out except right before breakfast. She sleeps on the tile on the main floor or on the carpet in the lower floor where it's cool. Her little ears are cold in the morning and it takes awhile to warm them up for the AMPS!

Is that maybe why her numbers at night seem most often to be lower and bouncier? Do the higher AM numbers mean that she's bouncing off of a PM low, or are they because she's more active and eating in the daytime? it's a mystery to us. At least her AM numbers seem to be steadying out.

So to experiment, we've ordered the PetSafe5 to help us with evening out her nighttime food and also her PM numbers, before we try increasing her dose. I think if she hears a sound that means "Food!" she'll rouse herself and eat. We'll try her with meals at PMPS +4 and +8, like Blackie has.

Thanks to the LL Wise Ones for all your advice and ideas.
 
I agree with Julie. Without the PMPS test and at least one other at night (before bed is good), it's really heard to tell what is happening with Clare. Last year my Neko went 6 months of doing her lows only at night and bouncing during the day. That's a bit unusual to go that long a stretch. But if I'd based my dosing on her daytime numbers I might have increased her dose, but the night time ones were telling me to lower the dose. And activity doesn't matter in this case. I remember Neko being sound asleep and I'd poke her to a low number. :o
 
Thanks, Wendy and Julie,
We've been adding numbers but probably need to do more; and regularly do the PMPS. It's just that poor Clare is getting quite tired of the poking! I understand the need, though.

We'll keep at it, and start doing the PMPS and a pre-bedtime (that would be about a +3.5 - +4 test) regularly.

Thanks for hanging in with Clare and me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top