8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +6/170, PMPS/231, +7.5/66, +9.5/59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/345, +2.5/259, +6/205, +10.5/236, PMPS/256, +2/288, +3/289, +5/174, +6/209, +7/181
Today: AMPS/178, +2/173, +2.5/190, +6/170, +10.5/231, PMPS/231, +1/336, +2/271, +5/102, +6/85, +7/72, +7.5/66, +8/76, +8.5/56/67, +9/62, +9.5/59

Hi LL,

I keep thinking it's Wednesday today rather than Tuesday. That's going to make for an extra long week, I think. Eddie bounced yesterday AM from the streak of greens during the PM of 8/10. He continued to wobble around in low yellow and high blue last night but didn't quite break the bounce. This morning, I was pleasantly surprised with a blue AMPS. So far, Eddie's pretty flat in the 170's today. It will be interesting to see if he slides down later in the cycle today, if he goes up (hopefully not) or if he stays flat and heads into a dive at the beginning of the PM cycle tonight. Either way, I'm not going to complain too much about a blue bounce (as opposed to a flat pink or high yellow bounce cycle). We are continuing with our experiment with a slightly higher LC. Eddie's two breakfast meals were 7%, and his lunch time snack was 5%. The cats all think this is an excellent experiment too, as they get excited any time new fuds are incorporated into the routine. Eddie was super snuggly this AM, and he wanted tummy rubs and hand wrestles at lunch time today.

Vines and hugs to all those kitties and beans who need them today.
 
Re: 8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +2/173, +6/170

Great that the bounce cleared so quickly. Next stop green, maybe tonight. Maybe the higher carbs are doing it for him. I hope so.
 
Re: 8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +6/170, PMPS/231, +5/102

Hi Carla and Elise! Thanks for your visits!

Eddie headed back up for the end of the cycle, and his PM +1 was in the 300's so I thought this was going to be another bounce cycle, but I was pleasantly surprised with a 102 at +5, so it looks like Eddie's turned it back around for the night. With any luck, maybe Mr. Greenie will even stop by for a visit. It remains to be seen whether this will be a "real" bounce clearing cycle or a "just kidding" bounce clearing cycle. :lol:

I do have a question: When we talk about seeing what a kitty can "really do with a dose" after a bounce has cleared, are we talking about a bounce clearing cycle where, for Eddie at least, his nadirs tend to be the lowest, or a cycle with less momentum? The reason I ask is because, as we all know, Eddie really likes to aim for the bottom of the lagoon when he's bounce clearing, so I wonder if those are the cycles I should use to gauge if a dose is too much, or if I should I "disregard" the lows he hits when he's bounce clearing (within reason), or hold the dose and wait to see what the numbers look like when he's not bounce clearing? Or, maybe the three-below-50 rule addresses that....
 
Re: 8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +6/170, PMPS/231, +6/85

Good question. No answers here. Sometimes I wonder if I should not give the hc when Max hits the low 60's to see what he does. Some cats ht 46 and just a teaspoon of mc brings them back up but it seems Eddie and Max need more than that. Then when I give more h goes back up pretty fast and I think that has happened with Eddie too. Where's that crystal ball when we need it?
 
Re: 8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +6/170, PMPS/231, +6/85

I think when you are considering what a dose can do, it doesn't matter whether they are bounce clearing or not. If a dose gets you into 40's or 30's, regardless of how you got there, then it's too much juice. In other words, "What is the dose potential? Does it take kitty too low?". The three times under 50 (or once under 40) rule that you are using should be be able to cover the lows due to bounce clearing momentum.
 
Re: 8/12 Eddie AMPS 178, +6/170, PMPS/231, +6/85

+7 = 72

Hi Elise, Yes...a crystal ball sure would come in handy, wouldn't it?? @-)

Thanks Wendy. That makes sense. After posting the question, I think I answered it myself in that the more aggressive approach should rule out the odd dip below 50 on a dose. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top