Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/112, +1/249, +2/281, +6/249, +11/278, PMPS/326, +2/291, +4/290, +6/264, +8/188
Today: AMPS/247, +2.5/261, +6/224, +10.5/301, PMPS/324, +2/261, +3/228, +4/142, +5/123, +6/91, +7/121, +8/110
Hi LL!
I completely forgot to post this yesterday, but yesterday was Eddie's 8-month diagnosis annifursary. In some respects it feels like it has been longer than that, and in some respects it feels like it's been shorter than that. He's been on Lantus for just over 4 months now. Eddie feels like a million bucks these days, even if mom-bean doesn't always feel thrilled about his numbers or feel well rested.
Today's AM cycle was a continued bounce from the greens during the PM cycle on 8/12. Heading into the PM cycle tonight, I was bummed to see a pink PMPS, but he's headed into a dive it appears. He had dropped 60 points at +2, so I fed some 18% with his normal +2 supper meal (and then went back and forth about whether that was a bad idea). At +3, he was still going down some, but I figured the 18% had slowed him down. At +4, he dropped another 80 points in an hour, which is a huge drop for Eddie. Almost certain to set off the next bounce. I fed some 13% at +4 so hopefully, he'll slow down a bit. No need to earn a reduction tonight!
In other news, our nephew's birthday party is on Friday. It's a 3.5 hour drive so we decided that I will go and DH will stay at home to tend the kitties on Friday night. Our nephew is turning 5, and he's a happy-go-lucky super active kid. He's so much fun! I haven't seen him since May, so it will be nice to get to visit with them and my parents on Friday night and Saturday. Since DH and I don't have kids, we have a blast picking out gifts for our three nephews. We are the aunt and uncle that gets the loudest/messiest/most kick-a** toy for the kid, and the parents glare at us knowing that the new toy will be their new least favorite toy. :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: So, for the birthday party tomorrow, DH picked out a fully-automatic Nerf foam dart gun. Totally not age appropriate, and I can hear the groaning from our nephew's dad now, but our nephew is going to be super excited!
Since Eddie's going to bounce clear tonight, if his past patterns are any indication, Eddie should go easy on DH and bounce until I get home on Saturday. DH is usually out for the night by 9:30 PM, so it would definitely be a new experience for him if he had to stay up late to steer low numbers. Is it evil :twisted: that deep down, I secretly hope that Eddie decides to give DH some practice with steering and testing into the wee hours?
Hugs and vines to all those in need, especially Gracie, Zener, J.D., Mariko, and Amy's dad, and green vines to the kitties on OTJ trials! Happy Birthday to Tarragon as well!
Yesterday: AMPS/112, +1/249, +2/281, +6/249, +11/278, PMPS/326, +2/291, +4/290, +6/264, +8/188
Today: AMPS/247, +2.5/261, +6/224, +10.5/301, PMPS/324, +2/261, +3/228, +4/142, +5/123, +6/91, +7/121, +8/110
Hi LL!
I completely forgot to post this yesterday, but yesterday was Eddie's 8-month diagnosis annifursary. In some respects it feels like it has been longer than that, and in some respects it feels like it's been shorter than that. He's been on Lantus for just over 4 months now. Eddie feels like a million bucks these days, even if mom-bean doesn't always feel thrilled about his numbers or feel well rested.
Today's AM cycle was a continued bounce from the greens during the PM cycle on 8/12. Heading into the PM cycle tonight, I was bummed to see a pink PMPS, but he's headed into a dive it appears. He had dropped 60 points at +2, so I fed some 18% with his normal +2 supper meal (and then went back and forth about whether that was a bad idea). At +3, he was still going down some, but I figured the 18% had slowed him down. At +4, he dropped another 80 points in an hour, which is a huge drop for Eddie. Almost certain to set off the next bounce. I fed some 13% at +4 so hopefully, he'll slow down a bit. No need to earn a reduction tonight!
In other news, our nephew's birthday party is on Friday. It's a 3.5 hour drive so we decided that I will go and DH will stay at home to tend the kitties on Friday night. Our nephew is turning 5, and he's a happy-go-lucky super active kid. He's so much fun! I haven't seen him since May, so it will be nice to get to visit with them and my parents on Friday night and Saturday. Since DH and I don't have kids, we have a blast picking out gifts for our three nephews. We are the aunt and uncle that gets the loudest/messiest/most kick-a** toy for the kid, and the parents glare at us knowing that the new toy will be their new least favorite toy. :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol: So, for the birthday party tomorrow, DH picked out a fully-automatic Nerf foam dart gun. Totally not age appropriate, and I can hear the groaning from our nephew's dad now, but our nephew is going to be super excited!
Since Eddie's going to bounce clear tonight, if his past patterns are any indication, Eddie should go easy on DH and bounce until I get home on Saturday. DH is usually out for the night by 9:30 PM, so it would definitely be a new experience for him if he had to stay up late to steer low numbers. Is it evil :twisted: that deep down, I secretly hope that Eddie decides to give DH some practice with steering and testing into the wee hours?
Hugs and vines to all those in need, especially Gracie, Zener, J.D., Mariko, and Amy's dad, and green vines to the kitties on OTJ trials! Happy Birthday to Tarragon as well!