8/15 Zener PMPS 263;+2 231;+3.5 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is doing ok today. I am sure happy to see that yellow tonight. :-D He got fluids around +6 so that be the cause of his slide. Appy has been ok. He spent some time in his cabana this afternoon and it wasn't hot. It just started raining and thundering so I'd better draw up his dose while we still have electricity. Tillie is hiding under the bed and Zener is under a blanket.

OT: Anne will be home in 11 darks. She's been gone for 15 darks.

Thank you for your inputs on flank shooting. I am trying Julie and punkin's method of insulin high on the back of the neck and fluids down lower near the shoulders. Marje wins the prize for most creative shooting. :-D Wow.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans and grieving beans too. I hope everyone is having a nice evening.
Liz

ETA: Appy is nonexistent. I'll stall until he starts eating. Poor guy, his tummy is very tender. :sad:
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263

Eat yer fuds buddy, dey's nom nom!

Massive appy vines on the way. :YMHUG: Good to hear that hump day on Anne's trip has come and gone.
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263

Sending more good appy vines. Come on, Z-man, eat for your MamaLizbean. Pretty please?

Prayers and hugs on the way, too. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263

Sending prayers for Zener's tummy to feel better and for a good appy. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263

Sending lots of healin vines to Mr. Z man and hope that his appy comes back quickly!
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263

Aw, nice to hear that Z is doing his thing and hanging out in the cabana! I hope it wasn't too thundery for the kitties, and I hope the new shot location is working well for Zener. Sending tons and tons and tons of appy vines...
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263;+2 231

We stalled 50 mins and he only got 1u instead of the 1.75u of this morning. He's eating a little bit more but not all that much. He does seem to be a little more comfortable.
Liz
 
Re: 8/15 Zener AMPS 509;+3 473;PMPS 263;+2 231

Big feel-better vines for that sweet boy and HUGE appy vines comin' his way!!!! YAY for 11 darks (versus 26 darks :sad: ) I really do love seeing those yellows tonight, but not the right reason, Zener. Eats your fuds. Sleep well, Liz.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top