8/17 Skooter +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59 +4.5 68 +5.25 70 +6 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Surfin Safari Condo (08/17)


I am digging these numbers lately....they can stick around......

Skooter has been getting a wee bit irritated lately when testing, not sure what his deal is. I mean I could understand if I was holding him down and torturing him while doing it, but come on, dude, what gives?!

Alas, I am finishing up Leverage most likely today....I believe I have 4 episodes left :sad: Headaches are becoming more common place for this momma so I think I will grab a little BTC time before getting up to continue with the massive deep clean going on at casa del Skooterbear...

I hope everyone enjoys their Sunday Funday!
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78

I'm digging Skooter's numbers too!

Maybe you could have him drop by and find out what's going on with China! She's not talking!

Looking great (as usual!)
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78

Totally unrelated to anything....


Just finished Leverage....GREAT and perfect ending, and yes....I cried.....
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78

Another lovely day in Skooterland. :mrgreen:

I've often heard that as some kitties grow tired of insulin, they also get tired of pokes. Just sayin.... :cool:
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78

Well is sure would be nice if he grew tired of both of them at the same time! lol

It would make things a lot easier.....but when have our little kittehs been known to make things easy on us?
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78

Nicely done, Skooter! Just be patient with your Mamabean for a little longer. Happy Sunday, Molly,
Liz
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78 +7.25 106

I am greedy....I would have liked to surf the greens a wee bit longer today....

Oh well....
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78 +7.25 106 PMPS 163

So we have some lovely thunderstorms going on :roll:

I am all for the rain, as we need it....HOWEVER if the thunder (as it scares Skooter) could please go away as well was whatever part of this weather keeps the electricity flickering on and off....I would be a very happy mommabean....
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter AMPS 121 +2 89 +4 78 +7.25 106 PMPS 163 +2

I gave him a couple of teaspoons of LC food and let's see if he will surf for his momma!
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter +4 78 +7.25 106 PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46

He normally responds to the LC food pretty well....

guess not tonight.....he wanted a reduction I guess.....and tomorrow I attempt to figure out what .25 looks like....THIS should be interesting.....

My only concern is that he is certainly earning his reductions, however I am not seeing green preshot numbers, which I believe is part of the OTJ trial.....any thoughts?
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter+4 78 +7.25 106 PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55

Hi there :cool:

MollynSkooter said:
he wanted a reduction I guess.....and tomorrow I attempt to figure out what .25 looks like....THIS should be interesting.....
Congratulations! try and be consistent as possible, whatever it is It will be your 0.25u

MollynSkooter said:
My only concern is that he is certainly earning his reductions, however I am not seeing green preshot numbers,
Funny - I was looking at Skooters ss and thinking the same...
You have not had an opportunity so shoot green during this last 2 week period. . .However, the opportunity may present itself anytime,

I'm not sure if/how that may/may not impact an OTJ trial. I'm sure someone will be along with input. :cool:
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter+4 78 +7.25 106 PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55

I shot a green preshot number ONCE and if you look at the am cycle of 08/05, you will see how "well" it went....

I was testing once to twice an hour for about 15-16 hours and had to call in sick....that was on 1.75u, I am guessing a pre shot number with .25 wouldn't be THAT drastic, but I guess at some point he has to go below 50 for the reduction to .1, so.....

I will be really curious as to what the input will be....
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

Here's my 2 cents....let's cross that bridge when we come to it....LOL

Skooter seems to be writing his own rules for this dance...I'm sure he has something in mind!
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

Congrats on the reduction. How exciting to get down to .25.
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

Since we have finished watching Leverage and we have no other TV series on dvd to watch....we are resorting to watching movies....

Our first selection tonight was "The Back-Up Plan". A fairly predictable rom com (can't seem to stay away from them) where Jennifer Lopez decides she doesn't want to wait to find the perfect man to have kids, so she gets inseminated. Then SHOCKER!!!! SHE MEETS THE PERFECT MAN....I am pretty sure you can figure out how this one goes...(however, I am a SUCKER for Alex O'Loughlin...if only Hawaii Five-0 was cheaper)

51jfyWSPmJL._SY300_.jpg


Our second selection tonight is an oldie but a goodie, "Baby Boom" starring Diane Keaton....Jaycee Wyatt is on the fast track becoming a high powered exec until a freak incident makes her the legal guardian to a little baby....again, predictable, but when you are as tired as I am and will be, testing this darn cat.....I will take it....


baby_boom_1987.jpg



At the rate we are going, we are gonna have to find a third movie....any suggestions?

And now he has stolen my spot on the couch.... :roll:
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

Chris & China said:
Here's my 2 cents....let's cross that bridge when we come to it....LOLSkooter seems to be writing his own rules for this dance...I'm sure he has something in mind!

He sure does seem to like to dance to the beat of his own drummer......can't do anything of normally, can he?
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

Someone is sure to be along. :cool:

Mt personal experience with BKs was very different.
Once he hit 1.0u all further reductions were taken as a result of maintaining normal numbers for 14 cycles straight rather than dipping below 50.
MollynSkooter said:
I shot a green preshot number ONCE and if you look at the am cycle of 08/05, you will see how "well" it went....
One thing I'll mention, that was imparted on me by the wise one of our day, is that when analyzing the ss for patterns, focus on the last 2 weeks.
Particularly when slicing down the dosing ladder.
Anything older is likely no longer applicable.

In any case, go with the flow. . .one shot/cycle at a time. :cool:
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

So if I remember correctly, I want two rising numbers 30 minutes AFTER food given....which I now have three.....so I know I want another test one hour after that, but I can't remember if I am able to give him his fourth meal of the night, or if I should wait until 5.5 and make sure he is still rising and as long as he is still rising, I can give him his fourth meal....


Thanks for anyone who can confirm or tweak my understanding :)
 
Re: 8/17 Skooter PMPS 163 +2 85 +3 46 +3.5 55 +4 59

If he's still going up at +5, go ahead and give him his last meal

I generally do it this way....2 tests 30 minutes apart from the "low"...if both are rising, one more test an hour later, so it's 2 hours after the "low" without food but still rising
 
The thunder is back and is scarring my lil Skooterbear out :sad: STUPID THUNDER! :evil:

On a positive note he is climbing, at 93, so guess I will be going to bed....

Sadly, I am THAT cat mom who will be putting on another movie, just to try and down out the sound of the thunder for at least 90 minutes, hopefully by then it will have passed and Skooter will be able to come snuggle....

He didn't finish his fourth meal tonight (a first), but I think it is because I added too much water to it....live and learn!


Sweet dreams LL and to Lyresa, KT and the rest of your family, Skooter and I will be adding you to our prayers and we will be thinking of you tomorrow when you help KT cross the Rainbow Bridge. I am sure the kitties will meet him on the other side and take good care of him until you can be together again.
 
Hi Molly:

Sorry Skooter got skaired by the thunder. I hope he has come out and crawled into bed with you by now. He should know that's the safest place to be. His Mamabean would never let anything hurt him!

Congrats on the reducie. You two are really on the fast track! :mrgreen:
 
Sorry, late to the party. :oops: Congrats on yet another reduction. :cool: Cat on a mission indeed. :mrgreen: I have seen kitties at this stage with a lot of blue preshots, but there are still a couple of reductions to go. Let's wait and see what Skooter has planned.

The other trick for kitties that are getting very small doses but blue preshots is to try giving a small snack (maybe one tsp) of food around +9. That can stimulate the pancreas to work and bring down those preshots. It's something you could try with the timed feeder.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top