8/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20 min PMPS 52, +3.5 78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 184
+3 153
+4.5 145
AMPS 91

I hope I didn't act too soon, but we increased the dose last night. Vetty appointment later today, as long as it's not stormy (it's been very rainy all morning). I'm not too thrilled to drive on the freeways in a downpour unless it's necessary. People get all freaky when they drive in the rain down here :roll: Anyway, getting an x-ray of Buster's front shoulders/arms to see if there is anything alarming in there. Probably get some Bupe and try that.

Not into TBP today. Just want to stay home and snuggle with Buster. Hope all is well with you!
Previous Condo
 
Re: 8/19 Buster AMPS 91, +4 88, +6.5 61

Back from vet! Of course, it was sunny and dry on my way there and then a total downpour broke out for our ride home :roll: Vet took some x-rays. They showed arthritis in both elbows and maybe just a little in his wrists. Shoulders looked good. We decided to try some cold laser therapy as an anti-inflammatory kind of thing. We'll try 3 sessions of that and then go from there. We will try Bupe if the laser therapy doesn't help. He was limping when we got home. Not sure if his leg fell asleep or what? Seemed fine once he got his lunches.
 
Re: 8/19 Buster AMPS 91, +4 88, +6.5 61

Sorry about the arthritis, but at least you know what's going on now. I hope the cold laser therapy helps. Buster is looking good today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20 min PMPS 52

Guess that increase was a bit premature :shock: I shaved the dose and will be home to monitor.
 
Re: 8/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20 min PMPS 52

Busy busy Buster! :-D
Fingers crossed for the cold laser. And hoping you don't have a crazy late night ;-)
 
Re: 8/19 Buster PMBG 47, +20 min PMPS 52

Hi Tara,
Good luck with the laser treatment.
I hope it helps!
 
Easy with the dramatics Buster! :o :mrgreen: I hope he surfs nice for you now Tara.

Is he getting the pen laser or the class IV laser treatments? Julie/Punkin did some of the latter. I'll be following to see how it helps Buster.

Sorry about the storms. I've actually been in Phoenix during a downpour - completely miss-able. :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top