8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 +12 116 PMPS 150 +1.50 166 + 3.25 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

jucova30

Member Since 2014
We are almost finishing our second week in the Lantus world, I still have a lot to learn, and I don't feel comfortable shooting during low numbers, we started with .25 dose, for 10 day, and numbers weren't going down, we increased the dose to .50 unit 3 days ago, but # are going low preshot and some times we miss shots because of this, how should I handle this new dose?, should I go back to .25?

Thank you for any advice!
Judy
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Can you stall for a half hour, WITHOUT feeding and test again? And then repost the new number. I would stay with .5 unit if you are home to monitor tonight. We don't reduce here unless kitty goes below 50.
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Wendy&Neko said:
Can you stall for a half hour, WITHOUT feeding and test again? And then repost the new number. I would stay with .5 unit if you are home to monitor tonight. We don't reduce here unless kitty goes below 50.
Thanks Wendy,
1 hour late 150
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

If you haven't fed you are probably good to shoot. As long as you can monitor tonight and can take the delay in schedule. When you shoot your lowest number to date, we suggest getting a +1 and a +2 to see what the cycle will look like.

You can make up time by shooting 15 minutes earlier each shot time or half an hour once a day, so you should be back on schedule on two days.

For next time, you might want to review the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky.

Paws crossed for a easy night.
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Wendy&Neko said:
If you haven't fed you are probably good to shoot. As long as you can monitor tonight and can take the delay in schedule. When you shoot your lowest number to date, we suggest getting a +1 and a +2 to see what the cycle will look like.

You can make up time by shooting 15 minutes earlier each shot time or half an hour once a day, so you should be back on schedule on two days.

For next time, you might want to review the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky.

Paws crossed for a easy night.
Thank you so much Wendy,
We went ahead, shoot and feed, I will be at home tonight and monitor him, but tomorrow morning I won't be able to monitor, going to call late at work for 1 hour for tomorrow in order to keep this new schedule, will be posting the #
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Nice shooting!!! Surf safely, Bobby!!
Thanks Amy, I hope Bobby listens to you!
08/19 #s
AMPS 268
+12 116
PMPS 150 (1 hour late than regular schedule)
+1.5 166

Thanks for your help!
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Looking good so far. I'd get another test in a couple of hours.

One small housekeeping detail - could you go to your first post of the day and edit the subject line to show the current status, which is Bobby PMPS 150 +1.5 166. The subject line from the first post is what displays on the board listing. A number of us scan the board looking to see who might need help and it helps us if it's up to date.
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Nice shootin' Tex! Surf safely for your mamabean, Bobby. No need for drama, ok?
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Wendy&Neko said:
Looking good so far. I'd get another test in a couple of hours.

One small housekeeping detail - could you go to your first post of the day and edit the subject line to show the current status, which is Bobby PMPS 150 +1.5 166. The subject line from the first post is what displays on the board listing. A number of us scan the board looking to see who might need help and it helps us if it's up to date.
Thank :-D :-D Will do housekeeping on the house
 
Re: 8/19 Bobby AMPS 268 PMBG 116 How to handle this number H

Tara & Buster said:
Nice shootin' Tex! Surf safely for your mamabean, Bobby. No need for drama, ok?
Yes please Bobby listen to Tara, because you ignore your mama
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top