8/21 Buster PMPS 242, +2.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 102
+3 66
+8.5 snack
AMPS 79

I had intended to check on Buster again around +5 or 6 last night, but I fell asleep (of course). He decided 3am would be a good time to wake me for a snack :shock: Numbers are looking great! Going for our second laser therapy session today. The vet says we should be able to see a difference after 2 sessions if this is going to work. Fingers, paws and tails crossed this helps him feel better. Of course, it's stormy/rainy again today. Hope we don't get caught in a mess.

Wendy had asked what kind of laser therapy this is. Not really sure what the formal name is. They just called it cold laser therapy. They let me watch the first session and I had to wear eye protection. They use a wand kind of thing that is microphone shaped, so is that a pen laser? I will try to remember to ask for some more details today.

Happy Fursday!!
Previous Condo
 
Re: 8/21 Buster AMPS 79 - laser therapy #2 today

Got everything crossed the laser works for Buster. If you are wearing glasses it's the class IV laser therapy like punkin had. The pen laser Neko gets is a self contained unit and not as strong.

Nice couple of cycles. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/21 Buster AMPS 79 - laser therapy #2 today

Buster's looking good. I hope the laser therapy does the trick. It's good that you'll know so soon if it's helping.

Storming in the morning in August? Wow. When I lived in AZ we got our monsoons in the afternoon. Keep it safe out there - I know how it is to drive in those storms!

Sending lots of healing vines.
 
Re: 8/21 Buster AMPS 79, +4 194, +5.5 182 laser therapy toda

Back from the vet. Buster seemed to relax after a bit, but it didn't look as soothing as the acupuncture. Now they tell me I should see a difference after 3 sessions :roll: We are going back on Caturday for session #3. As Wendy suspected, the therapy is, indeed, Class IV deep tissue laser therapy.

Buster's good numbers just flew out the window. I tested him twice and myself once. Poo :sad: Left a meat-cicle out for this afternoon, as he might likely be hungry with the higher numbers. Hope they come back down tonight.

The monsoon season has been doing the afternoon thing, like it should, but the last couple of days it's been all over the place. It's just as predictable as our sweet kitties!!
 
Re: 8/21 Buster AMPS 79, +4 194, +5.5 182 laser therapy toda

I hope you see some results soon on the laser therapy. Sorry about the higher numbers. I hope Buster comes back down soon.
 
Re: 8/21 Buster PMPS 242

I think Buster might be working on a hairball so I will hold this dose for a bit to see if he can work it out. Poor lil guy. He's hongry!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top