8/23 Zener PMPS 189;+1.5 199;+2.5 167;+4 181 BD week

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener is doing fine this morning except for that icky number. :-x Back to 2.0u this morning. He had a big yard patrol and appy is good. I am really like that aspect of the prednisolone. :-D I am going to give him 1.25mg BID of the pred, rather than 2.5 mg once a day. I hope it's helping his IBD. Poo is good. I weighed him and he's maintained his weight for the last week.

From yesterday's condo:
We are celebrating Zener's birthday this week! We don't know exactly what day he was born, as he was a rescue. We brought him home at the end of September and he still had blue eyes. We have always said that his birthday is Aug 26 since I was born on June 26 and Tillie was born on April 26. So just to cover all of our bases, we are celebrating all week! The culmination will be when Anne gets home on the 26th.

Just 3 more darks until Annebean is home! Kitties, that is just your two ears and your nose. They are starting to think it's getting close.

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans and grieving beans too, Lyresa and DH as they mourn the passing of KT, Ann's Tess (eating!), Wendy's DM and DA, Amy's DF. Is Tyler OTJ? :mrgreen: Happy Caturday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 562;+5.5 355 BD week

i love that we're celebrating Zener's birthday week. There's nothing better than a birthday celebration!

Bring on the catnip! :lol:

hC6F034D4
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 562;+5.5 355 BD week

Sending more birthday wishes to Zener. I'm glad the pred is helping his appy. I hope he keeps sliding down today.
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 562;+5.5 355;PMPS 189 BD week

As requested, an all-day slide! Crazy cat. He's eaten 5 oz today too. I may reduce the dose to 1.75u...
Liz
 
Re: 8/23 Zener AMPS 562;+5.5 355;PMPS 189 BD week

Awesome slide, Z Man! I'll be over soon with today's cake.
~ Rusty


Hi Liz, You are doing a great job! Enjoy the weekend. Any races? Bike rides? Hikes?
Tomorrow it will be only 2 more darks!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 189;+1.5 199 BD week

You silly, crazy kitty!!!! Love that sweet boy and eating 5 oz!!! YIPPEE!!!!! And yay for only 3 more darks :-D :-D Happy Caturday, Liz!!!
 
Re: 8/23 Zener PMPS 189;+1.5 199;+2.5 167 BD week

WOW! Zenner has been thru a lot! Way to go Zenner on getting well! :RAHCAT

Happy birthday!
 

Attachments

  • cat-dance.gif
    cat-dance.gif
    190.1 KB · Views: 327
Happy Birthday week Zman!!! Nice slide today. Glad to hear he's eating and checking out the yard :-D

I bet you can't wait until Anne gets home!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top