08/26 Java AMPS 403, +4 353, +8 344

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
Morning all

Back into purple this morning after a nice yellow night with a blue thrown in for good measure at PMPS +7!

Holding this 2.75 dose for the full 10 cycles :)

C, T and J
 
Hi Charlene. I hope Java comes down from the bounce quickly but gently. When they come down too fast it can lead to another bounce. My Max is a bouncy guy. It's scary when you see numbers you aren't used to seeing whether high or low. I'm doing this dance by myself but fortunately am not working. It still presents issues when I have things that I need to do and Max is not cooperating. I've been lucky that on several occasions he was bouncing so I was able to shoot the full dose. When you have enough data you will know a little better what to expect until you get thrown a curveball. When I had a wedding to attend, I gave Max a much lower dose the night before and the morning of the afternoon wedding. Another option is to skip the shot. What I suggest you do is post with a question mark in your subject line when you can't be home and the experts will help you decide what to do.

Elise
 
Thank you Elise! Ill definitely do that - what an amazing resource this community is :)

Hoping that through this journey I'll learn enough to be of help to newbies at some point :)
 
That is exactly what is so great about this board. One day you are learning and then all of a sudden you are helping others learn. We all have each other's back and help when you can.
 
We say that this is the best place you never wanted to be. :-D

Have a good day. It's night time here. If you need help at night for us in north america, post in both Tight Reg and Main Health board.
 
Hi Charlene - here's the link to your previous post. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124129 At the end of it, you asked about a no shoot number for AMPS. I'd make sure you have read and printed off the Shooting and Handling Low Numbers Sticky. You never know when a power outage will happen or you'll get an AMPS with no one here on. The sticky talks about being data ready and what tests you can do to get an idea of what happens to Java at various parts of the cycle. Knowing how much of a food spike he gets from his breakfast and when his onset are can help with the decisions on whether to shoot.

On this forum, we say 150 is the "post and ask for help" number. You don't feed and wait for someone to help you if you get a number below 150. If there is no one around, then that's trickier. The basic options are to stall without feeding and see if his number is coming up, shoot a reduced dose or to skip. But the best choice usually depends on the circumstances at the time so hard to say now what is best. I was lucky in that Neko gradually took me down the scale. She started with high 100 preshots and worked her way down slowly. Some cats aren't so considerate. :lol:

That blue yesterday was lovely. Here's hoping you see one again soon. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top