08/29 Java AMPS - 340 +6 254

Status
Not open for further replies.

javasfambam

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124273

Morning

After 2 days botched shots Tom did it last night to make sure poor Javabear got his insulin :) Then this morning went without a hitch! I'm glad for our future human babies that Tom is a great furkid dad!

Got my act together and shot Java after having a shower so I was more awake! He did pretty well BG wise after lack of insulin - I think he was surfing (it was a purple novice board to be fair!) Hoping he will learn to ride the nicer waves soon.

Happy Friday everyone!

C, T & J
 
Re: 08/29 Java AMPS - 340

I noticed you increased this morning. On the line is so much easier! Work that extra juice Java.

Just so you know, when you are Counting Cycles for increases, the count starts over when you do a fur shot. The post above explains why. You were probably OK on the increase this time.
 
Re: 08/29 Java AMPS - 340

Thanks Wendy :smile:

We had a chat about this one last night (Tom and I), looked at the protocol, what was happening for us over the coming week, and thought the next 5 days are pretty settled, with Tom being home to test during the day, and into the early hours to catch a change in the nadir number :) so with him generally running high (outside his mac n cheese binge!) we decided to increase. Promise, we were both wearing out patience pants!

Overall the turnaround in Java over the past month has been awesome! He is purring like machine again, playing heaps, his coat is looking beautiful and he is back to his special little cat ways. Likes to jump in the end of the bath when someone is in the shower - guests always wonder why we say make sure the cat doesn't follow you into the bathroom, because he also likes to curl up on your lap when you are on the toilet!! :) He is still stalking us for food, but is waking us up at shot time now, not 2 hours before. Tom gives him a meat snack before he comes to bed at about 2am which gives us 4 hours before shot. Most of all, he is active, and interacting with us all the time like he used to! Attention hog :)

Have a fabulous Friday when it starts for you!

C
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top