08/29 J.D. +11.25 534, PMPS 513, +2.5 387 long day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
First of all, I want to thank everyone for their help and support, last night. Yes, I was tired, and I was about to start freaking. You guys helped to calm me, and that's what I needed. :YMHUG:

Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
468 PMPS (TOR)
427 +2.5
370 +3
281 +8

J.D. ate some spoon fed MC FF Medleys for test treats, and I woke up at +10.5 and any food that was left out on the plate was clean and I saw a cat eating at the YAZC kibble and sure enough it was J.D.
He ate some more MC at AMPS, and we went for a walk. He was not interested in the LC I gave Ginger, so I syringed 20ml of a mixture of 1 can of MaxCal with 1 can of Friskies Country Platter. I need to get him out for another quick walk, and then finish getting him (mostly his stuff) and I ready for work. I am so happy, that I could do his increase and take him to work with me and have these next four days to monitor him, and give him Bupe TID if needed.

I hope everyone has a good day. T.G.I.F.!
 
Re: 08/29 J.D. AMPS 421 increased dose

Sending vines to dear J.D.....perhaps he just wanted to spend some more quality time with his momma by going to work with you :)

Have a wonderful day!!!
 
Re: 08/29 J.D. AMPS 421 increased dose

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: I'm so sorry you had such a bad night. I hope you got some rest. It is so nice that you can bring JD to work with you. Thinking of you!
 
Re: 08/29 J.D. AMPS 421 increased dose

So sorry for your extra stress last night. And so glad the universe conspired to help a bit.

Will be nice to have J.D. at work. So hard to worry about them when we're at work and they're at home.

As always, Dyana. Huge vines for you both. And big wishes you can have a restful weekend.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 08/29 J.D. AMPS 421 increased dose

Sorry about all the stress last night, I hope you did go to bed and get some sleep. Great that you can take him to work w/ you. come on J.D. work that juice!
 
Re: 08/29 J.D. AMPS 421 increased dose

{{{Dyana}}}

I'm so glad Jill came by last night and helped get you calmed down. Such a blessing to have someone like her watching out for us!

I hope you got some good, restful sleep last night. You need to stay healthy to take care of your babies. Don't forget to take care of you!

I'm glad J.D. is with you today. Looks like he came down last night, so hopefully he'll do even better today.

Sending appy and sliding vines for J.D. and calming vines and hugs to you! :YMHUG:
 
It was a long day. We left at 7:40am and got home just before 8:00pm. J.D. didn't eat that much at work (which is normal for him). He did poo before we left, so that was good. And it was a good poo too ;-) Mostly he was syringe fed today. I just gave him his 2nd feeding with his meds. I am tired. His next Bupe dose is in 45 minutes. I will stay up until then, and then sleep. It was 54 degrees outside when I woke up this morning (mighty fine sleeping weather).
 
julie & punkin (ga) said:
glad you were able to increase a tad today. :YMHUG:
Do you think I should increase more, Julie? I can. I have 3 days off.
 
Surf nicely tonight JD. Momma needs her sleep. Sending more appy and feel better vines for JD and good sleep vines for you Dyana, I hope you get some quality sleep. :YMHUG:
 
(((Dyana))))

Gosh you've really been having some stressful days. I'm glad Jill was around last night to help.

I know you asked Julie but I'm going to suggest that when you raise his dose, you do it by 0.25u every six cycles until you start seeing some blue as long SS you know you can get food in him. Maybe lower numbers will help him feel better.

The R is good to help with the bounces but the basal dose needs to be a good one. I know you can't always take him to work so can't let him get too low but I think you've got room to increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top