8/29 MAX AMPS 140+6/138(PMPS)177+1/180+2/207+3/223+4.5/226

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124315

After yesterday and Max hitting green again last night, I decided to drain the depot just a tad more and gave him the same very slightly reduced dose that he got last night. He didn't cry out for food this morning and I was worried he might not eat his baby food but he did. The last spoon of ff I put out at +7 was not touched. He did eat the baby food. I'll put out cat food soon. Just in case something else is bothering him I gave him some ondansetron. I'm hoping he continues on the green path today.

Thanks again to Wendy, Margie, and Julie for your help yesterday and all who visited my condo with prayers for my mom. I couldn't sleep much last night again worrying I would get a call that we needed to go to the hospital. I hope this morning's call will be that she is feeling a little better.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140

Morning Elise!

That's a bummer that you didn't get much sleep again last night. Hopefully the reduced dose this AM will keep Max a bit higher to let you take it easier. Prayers and vines coming your way and for your DM that you get good news this morning so you don't have that weight on your mind.

It looked like Max was maybe going to bounce last night, but he turned it right back around! EXCITING! But...not necessarily when mamabean needs a break from PJ partying. @-)

Good start this AM. Fingers crossed for a good cycle, but one that it a little higher to give you a bit of a break!
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140

Hi Jen. So far so good. It looks like a food bump, higher than he has been but not too bad. I jumped too quick with the ondansetron because he ate right after he got it but I just couldn't risk him not wanting to eat today. I haven't had a chance to look much at condos yet as i was reading my regular email. I hope Eddie starts to copy Max but not with the super low numbers. It did seem to me that Eddie did do better with more juice but it was harder to keep him from dipping too low. Max might be following that pattern making it hard to leave the house. I want to run out in a little while but am afraid of a repeat of yesterday. You can't make those kinds of decisions as a lawyer I know.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170

Sending vines to your mom, and hoping Max takes it easy on you today but still keeps up his awesome pattern.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170

Thanks, Deanna. I cancelled my spin bike for fear of a repeat of yesterday. Whatever gain I would have received from burning the calories would have been lost worrying. It's my stress reducer but wouldn't have helped today. I gave him his insulin later today, 6:50 instead of 6:30 so his +2 is due in a few minutes.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce

I don't think this is the small decrease in insulin but rather the expected bounce. Hopefully he won't go much higher and will at least nadir in blue.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce

Hope he clears the bounce quickly Elise. Im sending appy vines for Max and healing vines for your mom.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce

and it looks like another bounce begins . . . but maybe it will be as half-hearted as the last one.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce? +3/209

Maybe, Julie. He's holding at the same number and eating okay.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce? +3/209

very nice! it looks like it won't be long til he gets back to business!

good choice on the reduction. :-D
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210 Bounce? +3/209

Thank you, Julie. My next question will be if I should stick with this or add the tiny bit I took off back on but that will be for later when we see how his day goes and mine too!

Oh, I also shot 15 minutes later than last night. We're up to 6:55 from his usual 6:30 over the last few days.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210+3/209+4/198+5/150

That is exactly what I am thinking. I'm glad I didn't stop testing to give him a break. That much I know. How many more tests would you do? I don't think he will drop low but should I keep on it until he heads up or surfs?
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210+3/209+4/198+5/150+6/138

Max meowed in pain the last time I put him in the sink for his test. This happened one other time. I think his leg might have bothered him. I tried to move him and he hissed at me. That happened the other time as well. It's been 4 months since his last vet visit so I guess that will be on my agenda. The last test I did in the same bathroom but he was on the floor. It's harder for me but I was afraid of hurting him. Always something.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210+3/209+4/198+5/150+6/138

Max's bounce looks something like Cinco's, except Cinco cleared his little more dramatically. I hope you get a nice, blue surf the rest of the afternoon, and the same this evening so you can get some rest.

Continued vines and prayers for your DM. I hope she is doing better today.

Thanks for your note on Sasha. I know you have your hands full, so it is very kind of you to look for info for me. It is much appreciated. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+2/210+3/209+4/198+5/150+6/138+7/

i'm not sure what to suggest on testing frequency - i'd love to say skip a couple of hours but if he starts to drop fast, like he does sometimes, you'd want to stop him.

are you giving him adequan for arthritis? that definitely helped punkin. i was on an ongoing search for the last year of his life to try to make him more comfy. acro cats can develop bad arthritis from the growth hormones and he stopped wanting to be held, i'm sure because it hurt. ongoing bupe BID was the best for him.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+5/150+6/138+7/155+11.5/171

I know Julie. I feel like maybe I'm overtesting but then maybe not. I gave Max his insulin a little late, at 6:55. I'd like to shoot in a little while. So the question is, do I shoot the 2.4units or the drop less? He slept all afternoon and didn't leave the corner spot once I stopped testing at +7. I'm going to feed him now and see if he has an appetite.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+1/170+4/198+5/150+6/138+7/155+11.5/171

I gave him a piece of fd turkey and he threw it up with some fur. I'm waiting to see if he eats any of the food I put out. He walked away from it. I'm going to try a little baby food now. He ate the baby food. I used the +11.5 as the pmps number. I didn't shoot early. I will tomorrow morning unless he is low tonight and into the morning.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+5/150+6/138+11.5(PMPS)177 +1/180

Something is just not right and hopefully it is the fur he threw up although there wasn't much. He didn't touch his ff with Stella & Chewys so before giving him more ondansetron I gave him more baby food and he did eat that. It's strange how so many of our kitties are under the weather. I hope there aren't any more.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+6/138(PMPS)177+1/180+2/207+3/223

I guess this is a bounce? First day without green in over a week. I think it's safe to go to sleep.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+6/138(PMPS)177+1/180+2/207+3/223

Healing vines for Max. Phase of the moon? Sure hope both Max and Neko get their full appy back. I'm glad he's giving you permission to catch up on sleep. You both could use a break tonight.
 
Re: 8/29 MAX AMPS 140+6/138(PMPS)177+1/180+2/207+3/223

I hope Max is feeling better this morning....and I hope you were ablet to get some sleep, Elise. Sending prayers for your Mom, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top