8/31 Neko PMPS 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday good appy in the AM, deteriorated at night and so did the numbers.

8/30 Recap:
AMPS 176 +7 207 +9/5 168
PMPS 242 +9 363

When I took Neko to the vet a couple days ago, vetty said she'd likely get over it in a day or two and to only worry if the numbers started rising. So I'm officially worrying now. After getting that +9 last night, I didn't get much sleep. Neko doesn't like pink anymore and neither do I. She spend the night and part of the morning hunkered down on her memory foam bed. She's not meatloafing, just hanging out there or beside Otto. She has picked up a bit and made the move to the solarium. She's eaten enough. She ate 1/2 of her PS raw and the rest some Merck Turkey Pate I broke open. But she's not the usual enthusiastic Neko. She's keen to start, but slows down and doesn't finish what I put out. So we are on many mini meals and some plate chasing mode.

No LB action this morning from either cat. After rowing there was a new entry in the pepper pot. :roll: And a little over the edge on the floor and on the pot. That was as close as I was able to get for a ketones test. I have gotten lots of purrs, so that part is still working.

I called the vet and of course they are full with no more room to get someone in today. I did have a conversation with the tech and she's going to talk to the vet to see if it's worth getting her in for a urine sample. So, I'm hanging around the phone some more. Vet office is closed tomorrow as per the long weekend.

Sending vines out to kitties and beans in need. We could use a few feel better vines here in return. Thanks for all the vines so far, at least she's eating.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

Oh no! Feel better and appy vines for Miss Neko. It never fails that things like this happen over a holiday weekend. I hope others with experience in this arena can chime in for ideas on how to make her feel better if her tummy's feeling off.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

Oh no! Poor Neko :sad: I am sending lots of vines. I hope it's nothing major and an easy fix.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

Yucky on that stinky pinky. :-x :-x Many, many vines for Neko and big hugs for you, Wendy.
Liz
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

We're sending Neko tons and tons of healing vines. Is she prone to UTIs? I know it can make them feel bad and, obviously, numbers to go up. Poor girl.

Also sending you comfort vines. We can't help but worry about our little babies. And worry often means no sleep. Hope you could get in a nap today.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

Sending prayers for Neko. It's frustrating when these things happen around a holiday.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 :(

aw, shoot. i'm so sorry our little buddy is feeling punkish. sending feel better vines & good appy vines to her, and restful ones to you. it's hard to have a little one sick. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 +9 244

On Wendy,
I am so sorry that Neko is feeling down again.
Sending many feel better vines to Neko and calming vines to you.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 +9 244

Yeah for yellow - not my usual comment about yellows. :lol: She just polished off her +9 raw snack and actually came in from the solarium just before hand looking for food. I'll try not to get my hopes up too much, but maybe having Cerenia in the house is a good threat. That plus getting out of the pink punks.

The conversation with the vet clinic tech was less than helpful. I had wondered about getting her in for a urine sample to check for UTI (which she's never had before) but when the tech talked to the vet, he was focusing on Neko's dose. Maybe it needed to be raised? :roll: I had mentioned that her BG had gone up to 19/20 (342-360) and the tech said "that's not too bad". Double :roll: :roll: . I did mention that I was following a protocol and managing the dose myself and that was not a normal Neko number - especially the sudden change. Sigh. She has an appointment with the acupuncture vetty on Tuesday so I'll see what she has to say, and Neko's regular vetty is back in on Tuesday too.

On the up side, we are going out for a birthday dinner party, and I don't think I need to worry about her numbers tonight - just getting enough food in her.

@Jen, Deanna, Liz, Marje. Carla, Julie - Thanks for the vines and hugs. I needed them today. :YMHUG: Tomorrow Mariko is coming for a visit, so I've something to look forward to. Hi Mariko - noticed you just posted too.
 
Re: 8/31 Neko AMPS 306 +4.5 359 +9 244

Oh no, Wendy. So sorry Neko's feeling a little punk. But appys coming back, numbers are coming down. I'm hoping whatever little upset she had going on is now on its way out. Lots of vines. Lots of vines. Sending healing light up your way.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I hope the appy stays up now. I agree that having cerenia or ondansetron available is a must. I was using so much ondansetron at one point I started buying 90 at a time. That should last a while. On second thought maybe if you buy enough cerenai for an army it won't be needed. Vines to Neko.

I hope you had a nice dinner.
 
Better number tonight. I hope Soul Sista will be 100% by morning, I hope you had lots of fun at the birthday dinner!
 
Hi Wendy,

This number is better than last yesterday. Hope Neko is doing better. Sending prayers for whatever it is to pass quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top