9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149 PMPS 184+2=154+4=106 pix

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 9/4, late night with PollyDoodle (yawn)

153 amps
223 +1
283 +2
202 +6
228 + 9.5
287 pmps
194 +2
155 +3
112 +4
99 +4.5
136 +5.5
131 +6.5

I guess we hold this dose a bit longer! Thank goodness. 10U is easy to measure and I won't need a calculator to figure out the 1/2 dose she gets each morning we're in Fort Collins. Unless she pulls a fast one on me while we're there. And if she does, you all will be the first to know! I'll be typing HELP! really loud. ;-)

Tomorrow at this time, we'll be approaching Grand Jct., CO getting ready for our overnight. Hours of this:


With a running commentary from my tour guide.


talky, talky, talky, talky kitty. 'Course I've traveled with some talky, talky, talk, talky people, too. (better find the aspirin!)

I've driven this route many times. Know the gas stations, bathrooms, pull outs. Still, lots of miles of desolation. No problem, I have a talky companion!

No practice ride today. Too much to do.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149+7.5=166 pix

Lovin' the green....and too funny on the pic. It definitely looks like you will not be lacking in conversation on the trip, although it looks like it might be a bit one-sided. ;-)

I'm keepin' you and Ms. Talky in my thoughts and prayers over the coming days. Keep us updated when you can!
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149+7.5=166 pix

Lovely green last night! Yup, dose is looking good! :-D I hope she gives you a bit more sleep tonight before the big adventure. Your scenery looks lovely. But I imagine it can get tiring after a while. Good thing you have a chatterbox in the back, though I hope she'll quiet down after a while.

Safe travels tomorrow! We'll be looking for daily updates.
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149+7.5=166 pix

That looks like a beautiful drive! Love your little chatterbox there....it looks she has lots to say and will make sure you stay awake during the long drive. Sending tons of safe travel prayers!!
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149+7.5=166 pix

I think Polly will definitely keep you awake on your trip tomorrow with all the chatter. I hope she lets you get some sleep tonight. Sending safe travel prayers.
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149 PMPS 184+2=154+4=106 pi

Great numbers and great pic of your travelling companion. Poor Polly :smile: :smile:

Good luck! Thinking of you all.
 
Re: 9/5 Polly AMPS 228+2=181+4.5=149 PMPS 184+2=154+4=106 pi

What a beautiful drive! I haven't spent much time in the 4 Corners area. Lovely.

I, too, was going to comment that you shouldn't have to worry about falling asleep on the drive, with Chatty Polly in the back! :lol:

Sending safe travel vines. I'll look forward to your updates. Have a wonderful trip!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top