9/7 Skooter +8 143 PMPS 195 +2 124 +3.25 87 +4.25 94 +6 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Back to da greenz!!! Condo (09/06)

Morn' All...

This is a short one cuz I gots to get ready to torture myself, do another 5K.....This is the MN Vikings one.......

SKOL!!!!

I did give Skooter a 0.10u as I will not be home until +4.75 to +5.25....I didn't want to skip since we have had the yellow scandal, but I didn't want to leave him without any sort of intervention....so 0.10u it was!

Wish me luck and not a TON of pain after this one....man oh man, I need to lose weight if I am gonna keep doing these things....
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151

Nice start for Skooter, and good luck with the 5k! I work out almost every day, but at the same time...I don't think you could pay me enough to actually run great distances on purpose, so more power to ya! I hope you have a relaxing day after the race!
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151

Ohhhhhhhhhh, another 5K. Good for you girl! (I see 5K and think about the new roof I need!) Your 5K might be more manageable although both are a little painful!

Be a good boy Skoots.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151 +4.5 105 +8 143

It looks like Skooter surfed safely.
Good boy!!! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151 +4.5 105 +8 143 PMPS 195

I am not surprised by his higher preshot since he got the .10 instead of his normal .25


I really hope he doesn't decide tonight is the night he wants a reduction because:

1. With how he did with the .10 today, he obviously isn't ready for it

and

2. My body hurts so much I could cry....I am too out of shape to be doing 5ks at all, let alone, two 8 days apart.....so not sure what I was thinking....my plan for the rest of the night is to do one load of laundry, so I have clean clothes for tomorrow and to take a shower....anything above that is a bonus at this point...

Sept 20th is my last one for 2014, as far as I know...the next one is set for 01-01-15.....What have I learned? I SERIOUSLY need to lose weight....probably close to 85 at this point....so need to spend a few days recovering from this one....then finish up cleaning and then start menu creating, etc....
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151 +4.5 105 +8 143 PMPS 195

So a decent size drop...ok more than a decent size drop.....

I am new to this whole idea of steering with food....with such a large drop, should I give him a little low carb? Or should I wait unitl his +3, see where he is at and then give him a little food then?
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151 +4.5 105 +8 143 PMPS 195

You could give him a little LC to ease him down. No need to rush Mr. Skooter! You might want to update your first post subject line with the new numbers.

I did about 10K today (rowing) and a hot bath was in order. I'm sharing your pain. Good on you on doing the races. Do you practice runs too?
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter AMPS 151 +4.5 105 +8 143 PMPS 195

Wendy&Neko said:
Do you practice runs too?

Since that would be the smart thing to do, of course I don't lol.....I cannot imagine rowing 10 feet, let alone 10K.....

I do have a couch to 5K app on my iPod...but I am not all that technologically savvy, so still trying to figure it all out --- just in time for a MN fall and winter :roll:

I thought I updated his numbers, but must have just been on his spreadsheet...I will get that updated now :)
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter +8 143 PMPS 195 +2 124 +3.25 87

Apparently he has found the trick to getting more food....

drop fast :)

gave him a teaspoon of LC
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter +8 143 PMPS 195 +2 124 +3.25 87

Skooter apparently didn't miss a beat with the reduced shot this morning. Comin' through! Kitty on a mission!!! :mrgreen: Slow down, Mister! Mama needs to take it easy.

You have my complete admiration and respect, Molly, for tackling these runs repeatedly in spite of not being "in shape". BTW, if you keep doing the runs, you'll get in shape eventually! Tonight's more like bad shape, though, right? :lol:

Sending muscle soothing vines for you and safe surfing vines for Skooter. Maybe Cinco will be along to keep him company.
 
Re: 9/7 Skooter +8 143 PMPS 195 +2 124 +3.25 87

Technically I only ran like the first 10 feet lolol....

I am so sore....getting up from the couch is an event...it is 10 pm and I am FINALLY hungry....and because of being so sore, didn't get grocery shopping done, so nothing to eat....I would go to bed, but I have a dive champ sitting next to me that is being a dork....

Yeah he isn't really missing a beat....but here is my conundrum......he is diving down on the .25, but with the .10he got down to at least 105, but was back up at PMPS, and higher than he was at AMPS....so I really don't want him earning a reduction yet, because he obviously isn't ready for the .10....In my defense, I DID sit down with him and try to explain the concept to him.....apparently he was too excited about the Vikings winning today to really pay attention to me.... :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top