9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39, +8/78

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/442, +1/420, +1.5/365, +2/282, +4.5/158, +5.5/115, +6/114, +10.5/180, PMPS/316, +1/342, +2/310, +3/222, +4/137, +5/97, +6/89, +7/86, +8/88
Today: AMPS/238, +1/326, +2/245, +2.5/246, +5/164, +7.5/126, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +1/179, +2/149, +3/98, +4/61, +4.5/39, +5/55, +5.5/58, +6/67, +7/74, +8/78

Hi LL,

Another late Eddie condo, which will probably be the norm for a while with work being as busy as it's going to be this week and for the next couple weeks. Despite a pretty fast drop out of the stinky pinkies last night, when Eddie hit the greens last night, he actually managed to stay there and surf in the high 80's for a couple hours. This morning, he bounced into yellows (and maybe pinks at +1 unless that's a food spike) but made his way back down and was blue most of the day today. He started tonight with a nice mid-blue PMPS, and it seems like he's planning taking a moonlight swim in the lagoon tonight. Currently feeding small bits of LC to keep him from going too deep.

All five P's in place, and Eddie was happy and racing around the house, running up and down the hallway to the very top of the 7 foot-tall cat stand and back again.

Prayers and vines to all beans and kitties in need.
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +3/98, +4/61

Looks like a nice night for Eddie! Cool! :mrgreen: I hope he surfs well from here.
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39

Hi Deanna! I was looking forward to a nice easy surf in greens, but I guess Eddie wanted to go shark hunting at the bottom of the lagoon. :shock:

On the upside, I got to give him some ice cream. He does not like the taste of karo, so I thought I'd probably have no trouble getting him to eat a tiny lick of ice cream (he definitely enjoyed it! :-D ).

Dose people - with a 39, I'm guessing I should probably shave again? Eddie's hit 40's (that I caught) on this dose once a few days ago. Last time I reduced after three consecutive days with drops into the 40s, I shaved by 1/8 unit, and he seemed to hold the reduction - continuing to get good nadirs - and green nadirs every other cycle, and close to green every cycle. Thoughts?
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39

Can't help w dosing, but can say to Eddie...hey, Eddie, up and surf, ya' hear.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39

As
graphics-snoopy-923118.gif
would say GOOD GRIEF!!!!


Eddie, my dear, slow your roll a bit there......You gonna give your mommabean a heart attack!


If I remember protocol correctly, if they dip into 30s it is an automatic reduction, but I would wait for the S-M-R-T, smart people to chime in :)
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, +10.5/113, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39

I would certainly reduce. I can't tell you how much, as I don't use calipers and am too stupid to figure out metric. In units, the reduction is normally .25. Congratulations, and nice catch! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39, +5/55

Phew! Good to know the ice cream works! Eddie's back up to 55 after ice cream and a bit of 14%. He sometimes looks at food with karo mixed in like it has poison in it, and rubbing his gums with karo means karo all over me and all over his face. I even tried coating a crunchy in karo one time to see if he would take that, but he sniffed it and walked away. :roll: Ice cream it is!

Hi Marilyn! Eddie got the message - he came back up. Now, if we can just SURF rather than blasting into space, that would be nice. :-D

Hi Molly. The 40's don't freak me out...the 30's make me a tiny bit nervous. If I'm home to monitor, I know I can control them, but I have walked in the door to find numbers in the 30's before, which DOES give me heart attacks. I think when you first started in LL, you asked about FD related human fatalities, and I'm convinced that it's a possible side effect. :lol:

Hi Tricia! I think I will reduce since I'm not here during the day to monitor closely when Eddie decides to play at the bottom of the lagoon during the AM cycle, but I'm not quite sure whether to do a full quarter unit or just "shave." And Tricia hon - you're not "too stupid!" I had calipers for months before I figured out really what purpose they would serve. I finally noticed how inconsistent my syringes were between the unit tick marks, and just used to the calipers to figure out how many millimeters I wanted to "call" 1 unit, and then just do the math from there. I decided to use 1.6mm as 1 unit because that makes the math much easier! :lol: So to do a quarter unit, I'd reduce by 0.4mm, or to reduce by 1/8 unit, I'd reduce by 0.2 mm.
 
Re: 9/10 Eddie AMPS 238, PMPS/134, +4/61, +4.5/39, +5/55

Whoa Eddie! Good catch with the +4.5 test. Yay for ice cream!! I'm so glad Eddie likes it. Billie is totally jealous :smile:
 
That's much better now Eddie! :mrgreen: And you scored some ice cream. Yumm! Now I've got a craving. :lol: I remember Donaleen used to feed maple syrup on bacon as a high carb treat. I've seen some others use honey. But as long as dairy doesn't bother him - ice cream should work too. And it likely has karo in it anyway. :lol: :lol:

And yes on the reduction. You could try sneaking him down again. The protocol calls for a full .25U reduction for a number in the 30's. If you sneak him down by less, this is a technique for Eddie only. He's a bouncy boy and seems to benefit from going down the ladder in smaller decrements.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top