Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125521
We have green three cycles in a row!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That hasn't happened since 7/1 & 7/2. And she only bounced up to 243, then came right back down?? Did the aliens get Billie too? I didn't test until+3.5 because I figured she was going to hang out in yellow or high blue. I was quite surprised. So now I'm thinking crap, she is looking really good, and I'm about to leave and mess it all up. ohmygod_smile
So, I have a couple questions.
1. What should her dose should be while I'm gone from tomorrow AM till Tuesday PM? She is at 1.5u now. She has been eating 2%-6% food on this dose and I haven't had to manipulate with MC or HC at all. Her lowest nadir was 68. She is on the food trial with Evo venison 6% so she'll be eating that while I'm gone.
2. DB will be testing at PS times (8:45/8:45) and at least once at some point in the AM cycles to see what she's up to. If he happens to shoot a low-ish AMPS, he could monitor that cycle more closely. But, he works overnight and can't test at all in the PM cycle. He'll be out the door a half hour after PMPS. Should we have a "don't shoot" number for the PM shots?
3. Should I start the reduced dose tonight to drain the depot? Tomorrow is the one day DB works in the morning. I can give her shot before I leave, but he won't be around to monitor until +8, and I am assuming that's not safe if the 1.5u depot is still in the mix.
4. I also have this question in the back of my mind...if she has another awesome cycle today and doesn't bounce or doesn't bounce that high, are we making progress, and should I stay to avoid messing up that progress?? She's throwing me a curveball.
Thank you so much for any advice and input!!! I wish I could send you all flowers.
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=125521
We have green three cycles in a row!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That hasn't happened since 7/1 & 7/2. And she only bounced up to 243, then came right back down?? Did the aliens get Billie too? I didn't test until+3.5 because I figured she was going to hang out in yellow or high blue. I was quite surprised. So now I'm thinking crap, she is looking really good, and I'm about to leave and mess it all up. ohmygod_smile
So, I have a couple questions.
1. What should her dose should be while I'm gone from tomorrow AM till Tuesday PM? She is at 1.5u now. She has been eating 2%-6% food on this dose and I haven't had to manipulate with MC or HC at all. Her lowest nadir was 68. She is on the food trial with Evo venison 6% so she'll be eating that while I'm gone.
2. DB will be testing at PS times (8:45/8:45) and at least once at some point in the AM cycles to see what she's up to. If he happens to shoot a low-ish AMPS, he could monitor that cycle more closely. But, he works overnight and can't test at all in the PM cycle. He'll be out the door a half hour after PMPS. Should we have a "don't shoot" number for the PM shots?
3. Should I start the reduced dose tonight to drain the depot? Tomorrow is the one day DB works in the morning. I can give her shot before I leave, but he won't be around to monitor until +8, and I am assuming that's not safe if the 1.5u depot is still in the mix.
4. I also have this question in the back of my mind...if she has another awesome cycle today and doesn't bounce or doesn't bounce that high, are we making progress, and should I stay to avoid messing up that progress?? She's throwing me a curveball.
Thank you so much for any advice and input!!! I wish I could send you all flowers.