9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76 +5.75 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
two green PMPS in a row Condo!! (09/23)

Welpers my baby boy has barfed about six times, each one is less and less....so much for going into work early. I am going to give him stomach another 10 minutes or so to calm down and then try giving him a little and see how he does. Of course he has already gotten his insulin :roll:
I do not know if this is a scarf and barf or just upset tummy, I wasn't really paying attention to how quickly he was eating, but he was rather anxious and impatient to get his food, so it is possible that is what it is....


Sending well wishes to our friend Cinco as he gets ready for surgery and to wear the cone of shame for hopefully the last time....he will do great :)

To all the other kittehs and beans who need it (I have been very bad about being able to visit condos these last few weeks, hoping work chills out soon).....we send hug and healing vines.....

Now off to wrestle a cat and try and get him to eat a little bit....
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167

Eat your fuds Skooter. Sounds like it could be scarf and barf if he was hungry at breffis. Healing vines for his tummy. I hear you on work. TBP has been especially busy here too. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132

I was hoping for a third green PMPS, but I will take that loverly lower blue number.....

I have been sitting here petting Skooter and thinking, WOW I didn't think his fur could get any softer than when he first started insulin and now it feels like silk....I am sure he feels more handsome with his pretty fur changes, too!

With the weather being what it is, I guess I should be grateful my headache isn't worse....

Just a few housekeeping questions/responses....I am not sure what made me think about this, but when I was talking about if Skooter was maybe getting too much food, someone (I think Wendy) asked if I had a scale. I sure do and I love it! It tells me I weigh 88 pounds when I get on it and then when I get on it with Skooter it says together we weigh 86! So I am guessing I may have to get a little bit better model a ha ha ha ha

Also, there was a suggestion made to up Skooter's dose back to .5 to maybe get him a little bit lower. He then started seeing some numbers in the 50s and 60s and then had a couple of days with the green PMPS numbers. I have a couple of questions about that. I am ASSUMING this is the part of the protocol that is being looked at for this:

Increasing the dose:
•Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.◦if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.

I guess I am wondering:
1. If he is under 100 with his nadir, how do I know what is considered a "higher number" where increasing him to get him even lower is recommended. I can't find anything that really talks about that. I thought the 80s were a good number to get, so what is the "ideal" nadir when on insulin to help get them OTJ?

2. Looking at his spreadsheet, would that still be a recommendation? I would be able to do the increase Friday night. My gut is saying to keep him where he is at, but my gut is new to this dance. I haven't decided if increasing is something I am 100% comfortable with as he is hitting green, but I am hoping for some opinions....
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132

That's the kind of scale I need! :lol:

I can't find anything that really talks about that.I thought the 80s were a good number to get, so what is the "ideal" nadir when on insulin to help get them OTJ?

That's a really good question. It's always been my understanding that 80 is just as healing as a 50.

No advice from me on increasing the dose - the nadirs look really good at the .25. Now if Skooter would just cooperate a tad and bring down those PS numbers.....

Sending out tummy vines for Skooter and anti-headache vines for you, Molly.
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76

Well, this morning was Skooter's time to vomit and not it is my time to feel very sick to my stomach :sad:

Gonna sleep for a couple of hours and wake up to test my Skooterbear, but digging on his surf right now :)
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76 +5.75

And with that beautiful number after his typical nadir......


He will get the last of his fuds for the night and momma going to bed til morning and hopefully waking up to not an upset stomach...
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76 +5.75

Sending vines for both of your tummies. :YMHUG:

You could stay at this dose, or you could increase. He is getting healing time at this dose, but maybe with a bit more juice he might start going all green. Or he could earn a reduction and send you back where you are. I've also seen that sometimes kitties need to go up a bit, in order to start the process of going down again. But I'd wait until you are healthy before doing an increase.
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76 +5.75

Hey Molly.

Hopefully you are sound asleep and will awaken in the morning feeling much, much better. Sending very strong vines to that effect.

Thanks for keeping Cinco in your thoughts and prayers. He's hanging in there. I'm sure when he feels better he will be very excited to go back to playing with his lagoon buddies, Skooter and China.

If you want to get a scale to weight Skooter on, I recommend the one I have: Pet Scale. I really like it for weighing my kitties, and it also comes in handy when I need to ship something - I can weigh my packages on it, too.

No dose advice from me, just lots of sympathy vines and safe surfing Skooter vines! One or two of these, too: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/24 Skooter AMPS 167 +6 81 PMPS 132 +2 94 +3.5 76 +5.75

Hi there :cool:

Sorry to hear about Skooters barf-o-rama today, hopefully it's behind him.
best to give him a chance to recover before making a dosing decision.
Regarding 'healing numbers' Shelly is correct 80 is just as healing as 50.

MollynSkooter said:
I was hoping for a third green PMPS,
They will become more frequent with time. :cool:
(SYK-the PMPSs generally go green before the AMPSs)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top