10/13 Michael pmps 292 +2 260 dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246

Michael is now wearing his yellow suit. (amps +4.5 246) He might be starting to clear his bounce.
Hope he wears his dress blues today ;-)
 
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246 +10 198

M is in his dress blues ;-) (amps +10 198) Maybe the bounce is clearing :smile:
 
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246 +10 198

Thanks, Darin
But I think he is starting to bounce again :YMSIGH: (pmps 292)
 
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246 +10 198 pmps 292

Please look at Michael's SS. Since 10/5 pmps M's dose has been 1.75u. (17 cycles). he has bounced within these cycles. He is constantly bouncing & clearing the bounce, How do I know when to increase :?: I look at his SS
and most of his nadirs are below 200, but he his also been bouncing, & clearing bounces. Its very confusing.
do I stay on the same dose until he stops bouncing? When he bounces & clears the bounce , it seems I am always waiting 3 days for the bounce to clear. That's why he has been on 1.75u fo 17 cycles. The SS looks so confusing to me. Maybe I just don't know how to read it properly. I hope all this makes sense. It's so hard to explain.
Thanks in advance
Paula :?
 
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246 +10 198 pmps 292

Hi Paula.

No advice from me on the bouncing. I know how frustrating it can be, though. Why don't you edit your original subject line to include something like "dose?" and click on the ? icon. That will get more eyes to your condo and maybe one of our more experienced people will have some advice for you. Good luck and hang in there.
 
Re: 10/13 Michael amps 357 +4.5 246 +10 198 pmps 292

It looks to like Michael is clearing his bounces in 3 cycles (1.5 days) and has not had a 3 day bounce since pre-9/18.
According to the protocol, you are on the the correct dose as of now.



Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
10/3 66@5.5
10/5 59@amps
10/8 72@6.5
10/9 98@2.25
10/12 73@pmps
 
M is still wearing his yellow suit. (pmps +2 260) (prefer the blue suit)
Good night LL
Paula I-)
 
We decide what to do about dose by looking at the nadirs Michael is getting or how low this dose can take him. At this dose, he's been getting into the 70's a couple of times recently and even the 60's. That's a pretty good nadir. I'd stick to this dose unless he goes below 50 or stops getting green nadirs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top