10/20 Rusty PMPS 145, +4.5 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127192

Good Morning, Everyone,

30 degrees here this morning! Gray and damp; frost on the car windshield. It's a good thing we cancelled the paddle! Rusty is curled up in his little bed by the radiator.

We all had a good night, snuggling in the quilt. Rusty had a great evening yesterday: he charged out of his litterbox and "attacked" the scratching post on his perch. Then we played with the bell balls and some of his other toys. It never ceases to amaze me how fast and accurate he is when he traps or bats those bell balls around. Especially since he spends most of his time sleeping or chillaxin'! Last night he came slowly upstairs (he no longer runs upstairs; he's a senior cat now), then ran around sliding on the rug, charged downstairs, and waited for us to call him back upstairs. The next thing I knew he had hopped up on the bed and settled down into his "spot" between his beans, his head on his little green pillow.

This afternoon, if the weather isn't too bad, we may go for a woods walk in the VIC (hunting is not allowed there, but we'll wear our bright orange hats anyway).

Wishing all a good beginning to the week. Sending lots of healing vines to all in need.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148

Sounds like a great night for the Rusty boy. And that, of course, makes for an nice night for the beans!

But brrrrrrrrrrrrrr on your weather. Times like this make me appreciate life in the high desert!

Have a grand walk.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148

Nice blue start for Rusty! Brrrr is right. I'm not sure I'm ready for that yet. Love the snuggles and the playing. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

I LOVE Rusty's little green pillow, and that he has his spot snuggling and sleeping with his beans. Seems like he is there every night too. That is just way cool. Elsa has her spot on my pillow, she too makes it every night. How fun with last night's pre-sleep activities. I can so see that charge, the slow walk up the stairs, and that rug slide. Love the rug slide. :lol: Well done Rusty.

Nice amps too! Off to the lagoon, maybe?

BRRRRR on your weather. dang that is cold. I concur: good thing on the no paddle today. The thought of frozen comes to mind if you did not. I will hope things warm up some there for you today.

Have a great day today, enjoy the walk at the VIC. Still fall color? I wondered, what with the snows and frozen temps...
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46

Nice numbers for Rusty today. It's great to hear how playful he was last night.
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46, +7.5 59, PMPS 147

So, after his active evening yesterday, Rusty spent most of the day sleeping. He supervised the lagoon for a while and then ended the cycle where he started it.
The beans were going to hike at the VIC, but then remembered that it will be closed on Mondays until snow season starts. They are working on the ski trails. So we walked down our road about 1.5 miles to the shore of Kiwassa Lake and back. The day got better and better with regard to the weather until the late afternoon. We certainly could have done our paddle! Hopefully next week. The rest of this week it is supposed to rain.

Off to visit some condos now,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46, +7.5 59, PMPS 147

Brrrrr....we had frost, too (you can imagine my joy :roll: :lol: !). Michelle took the words out of my mouth...I love Rusty's little green pillow, too. It's just so sweet! He obviously stores a lot of energy when he's chillaxin, so he can release it when bats those balls around.

Quite a dip into the lagoon for Rusty today, too...are you reducing his dose? Surf safely tonight, LagoonMeister!
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46, +7.5 59, PMPS 147

Great day for Rusty in the lagoon. Can you get him to give Neko a tug? So cute on the senior cat not really acting like a senior when it comes to toys. :cool:

Bummer on the paddle that could have been. We are cherishing every chance we get now as it may be our last of the season.
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46, +7.5 59, PMPS 147

Rusty knows all the cozy spots: bed by the radiator, spot between the beans. :lol: I didn't know about the green pillow! After 3.5 years, how could I not know that? :lol: I guess the green is for the lagoon.
Liz
 
Re: 10/20 Rusty AMPS 148, +5.5 46, +7.5 59, PMPS 147

Awww, sweet Rusty. It's so nice to hear that he's still quite active despite the "senior" label! Best part of the day has got to be all those snuggles!!!! Hope you have a wonderful evening with lots more snuggles and cuddles.
 
I see the Lagoonmeister has been working hard all day and is now taking the night shift! I'm sure all the beans whose kitties like moonlight swims feel better knowing he's watching over them.

Glad you got some better weather today. Sorry you missed your paddle. I hope you can get some more in before the weather gets bad.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top