10/20 PMPS 112+1=145+2.5=178+3.5=203

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 10/19

293 AMPS
243 +3
185 +6
155+9
171 PMPS
204 +3
174 +6
161 +9

She's going diva on me in the morning!
ok, I'll eat a few bites. got anything else?
stands and stares at me, at her plate, at me.
well? maybe if you mush it up really well and put it in the can, I'll eat some more.
So, I mush it up, put it in the can, she eats a bit more out of the can.
stands and stares at me, at her plate, at me.
hey, wait a minute. how 'bout some fortiflora?
Oh, all right. Sprinkle a dash.
nom, nom, good. but how 'bout some juice from that other can, you know, the one over by the paper towels. put some of that on my food, too.
stands and stares at me, at her plate, at me.
Geez, Polly. OK. Squirt a little juice from another can. Mix it up putting her food back on the plate.
slurp, slurp, slurp. I still have a little left, how 'bout some juice from that other can, the one out in the kitchen?
stands and stares at me, at her plate, at me.
Nope, Polly. We're done playing breakfast buffet. Here's your shot. You're free to go out in the house.
yea! She jaunts to the kitchen. Jumps on the counter. Finishes her brother's left overs, the same food she had on her plate at the beginning of the morning!

Darn cat.

Will-the-dog''s vet report was a little discouraging. Now needs Adequan and Dasaquin for his arthritic knee. And his liver values are higher than at the last check even with the SAMe. Full senior work up and ultrasound on the 28th...cancer screening. But, all his lumps were just fatty tissue. Old fart could still drag 1/4 of a deer carcass rib cage back to the car after his run in the desert last night! Course it took him 1/2 hour to disassemble the carcass, all the while I'm calling and wandering his haunts worried sick he's gone off and gotten lost.

Darn dog.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS 164

Hi Marilyn,
What an active life your furries lead! You'll have to hire a full-time maid to keep up with Polly's culinary demands (wait: you already have a full-time maid :lol: )!
Good luck with Will's vetty visit next week. I gather that he really likes hunting season.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS 164+2.5=145

Darn cat is right!! Picky they are. Hoping for good news from the tests for your dog.
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS 164+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127

Umm, Polly? We need to talk. You've gots a reputation to uphold. Us acrogirls are supposed to hoover the food, then finish up what's in any other cat or dog dish. How you supposed to maintain that lovely big cat body? ~Neko

Another beautiful daytime cycle. Don't you wish they could all be flat blue with low blue nadirs? Very calming for the bean.

Sorry to hear you are adding more meds to Will's regime. Paws crossed for good results in next week's workup. But great to hear he still thinks he's a young dog.
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS 164+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127

It sounds like Polly and Will like to keep you guessing. Nice blues for Polly today. I hope Will's vetty visit next week goes well. I hope the new meds help his knee.
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS164+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127PMPS 112 What i

Better ask these now since when I need the answers, I won't have too much time.

Shot the girl after an afternoon of slow dropping. I have my hypo kit at the ready! And I'll be home 'til work strikes tomorrow morning.

Question one: (a little late to ask but...) If she drops through a cycle, is shooting normal dose ok? I shot normal tonight w/o stalling 'cuz stalling would screw everything up in the morning in terms of the +2.5 test. Plus I'm home and prepared for "action."

Question two: If she drops below the high dose benchmark (70?) do I reduce at tomorrow's AM shot? If I do, by .5? 1.0?

Question three: How much caffine and chocolate might I need tonight?

Thanks for any advice. I just feel so adrift.

Marilyn and Polly

eta: I will get a +1,+2 and many more, probably, tonight.
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS164+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127PMPS 112 What i

Hi Marilyn,
I can't advise on your dosing questions, but I'm sure that Wendy or Julie will be along to be the voices of acro experience.

I can advise on Question Three: make a pot of really good coffee and set out a couple of 70% cocoa dark-chocolate bars. You'll be flying into work tomorrow morning!!

Have a good night!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPS164+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127PMPS 112 What i

Great PMPS! :cool:

Your questions:
1) I often shot a dropping PMPS with Neko on Lantus cause that's when she decided her nadir would be. It's much more common on Lev now, but even on Lantus Neko would occasionally nadir at +13. In general, it's OK to shoot a dropping number if you have enough data, supplies and can monitor. Polly could still decide to go up or go flat too.
2) Below 10U, I'd lean to .5U reductions, but let's see how tonight's cycle plays out. If she's just below 70 then I think you'd be OK with a .5U reduction. If she goes below 50, then you might want to do one cycle of half a dose in the morning to drain the depot a bit, then start back tomorrow night at 9.0U. I'll watch you tonight to see if the actual cycle changes my answer.
3) Your guess is as good as anyone else. Although I do like Ella's answer. :-D Though I might go with 75% dark chocolate. ;-)
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPs+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127PMPS 112+1=145

Well the 145 at +1 tells me the low carb dinner didn't kick in any pancreas action. I'm going to give her a break 'til 2.5 I think.

Thanks Ella. I like your thoughts!

Wendy, appreciate your input. Means a lot.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/20 Polly AMPs+2.5=145+5=128+7.5=127PMPS 112+1=145+2.5

Looking good so far, Polly. How about a nice blue surf with maybe a tiny dip into the greens?! But no drama! Sounds like you're already a bit dramatic in the morning!!! :lol: :lol: Shasta likes to do that too in the mornings, but she doesn't have nearly as many choices as you do! ;-) Hope you guys have a lovely evening. Sleep well, Marilyn!
 
Polly could still decide to go up or go flat too

Yup, Wendy. Up she goes. I can't figure this out, but I'll just go with the flow.

Off to a deliciously early bed time!!

Thanks everyone.

She just went tearing through the house yowling. Think I'll check the litter box!!!

Marilyn and Polly
 
The first few times I shot low, the same thing happened here. Makes it easier to shoot low when they give you a break sometimes. Sleep well. I-)
 
I think yesterday was the first time I shot low and he stayed low. Now we are bouncing which is what usually happens. It's still so rare for me that I get scared every time though. I hope you get great numbers today. ( writing this on Tuesday). I went to bed early as well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top