10/22 Polly AMPS 282+2.75=241+6.25=250 PMPS 272+3=260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap 10/21

257 AMPS
252 +2.75
190 +7.5
224 PMPS
289 +3
252 +7.75

Looks like FlatYellowPolly has sneaked in and replaced my nice little OhSoBlue Polly. Kinda liked the OSB girl myself!

All's well in Pollywood. The blue-eyed cats (Boomer and Polly) are looking out the windows into the dark hoping for who-knows-what to show up. The torti's prowling the house looking for trouble. The dog. Pretty much a dog, just curled on the love seat sleeping.

Don't know what to make of Polly's numbers. A delayed reaction to the lows a week ago? Reaction to reduced dose Friday morning? Or as we are so used to, just plain ol' numbers creep. I dunno.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/22 Polly AMPS 282+2.75=241

It is getting pretty dark these mornings now. Oh to have a cat's eyesight!

I too prefer blue to yellow and if I'm seeing too much higher yellow, it means I need to see a bit more green. I wonder if an increase to 10U might bring down the range of Polly's numbers overall. It may take some time and experimenting on your part to see what works with Polly, but my rule of thumb with Neko is that if she's getting regular nadirs in green, then she doesn't see as much high yellow.

Trying to figure out the why of numbers can drive you crazy, even more with a cat with IAA. The little antibodies can hold and release insulin seemingly at random. If it's been over 6 cycles since you did a decrease/reduced shot, the depot should be back to snuff and showing you what the dose can do, barring any effects of the antibodies. I tried to just ignore the IAA factor cause it's unpredictable.
 
Re: 10/22 Polly AMPS 282+2.75=241+6.25=250 PMPS 272 (10U)

The number creep won. We're up from 9.5 to 10.0. Darn. But I don't want to get too far behind the numbers. We'll see how it goes. And, go with the flow!

Polly, I only ask that Friday morning you don't throw me any surprises. It's the only work day I don't have any flexibility in terms of when I leave the house. (oooops, pretend I didn't say that...you keep your prying eyes out of here Miss Pollydoodle!)

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/22 Polly AMPS 282+2.75=241+6.25=250 PMPS 272 (10U)

*tsk* *tsk* *tsk*

i'm afraid you've just jinxed your Friday morning! :lol:

here's hoping that a little more juice gets her out of yellow. blue was definitely nicer.

funny how some high dose cats are just flat like that - i had plenty of flat yellow cycles with punkin too.
 
Re: 10/22 Polly AMPS 282+2.75=241+6.25=250 PMPS 272 (10U)

Work that juice, Polly. Let's see some blue tongiht.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top