10/25 Blackie PMPS 81, +2 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127405&p=1314329#p1314329

Today:

AMPS 108, 1.50u, 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 76 - 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2.5 49
+3 75
+4 51
+5.5 90 - 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+7 87
PMPS 81, 1.50u, 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+1 - 21g Evo 95% C&T & water
+2 66

WCR: So much for the :mrgreen: trend that I've seen these past several days. I'm hoping that this is just a blip. That may have a bearing on her 100's # this morning. Last night's 100's # was due to the fact that I had trapped a mouse under a desk, and then was trying to dispose of it. I didn't succeed, but DH did when he came home. Unfortunately, I know that last night's shot was almost 5 minutes late because of it, so I blame it on the mouse. And.. I have 4 cats in the house to take care of mice problems. Where were they? Sheesh.

Blackie continues to do well. Eating at her normal speed; walking around; saw a small poo this morning. I've been giving her an oral syringe almost full of water with each meal, which she laps up (thankfully). I'm really not looking forward to this coming week's time change at all.

I have all the sub-q supplies needed in case that I do have to go that route (again, thank you so very much, everyone). Right now, I'm keeping things as they are and we'll see what happens.

Sending tons of healing vines, positive thoughts, and prayers to whoever needs them.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone, including Blackie, to have great #s... For everyone, including Blackie, to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108

Angela, it's so good to hear that Blackie's doing well, eating and drinking comfortably, and that you're not so worried about her.

We have a lot of mouse excitement this time of year, too! Clare's always been the best hunter, and she takes her job very seriously. I'm afraid that I'm not always completely supportive. :roll:

Have a great day,

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49

I'm guessing Blackie is meaning a bit of business this morning. Probably a good thing I'm NOT working at this time. As it is, I've put my employment search on hold until I know what she's doing. I can't afford to leave her alone with these #s.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49

Blackie is definitely back to business. She might even soon be asking for less juice, like perhaps today? Witha a 49 so early in the cycle you will have a busy day! Have a nice weekend, Angela.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75

She went back up to 75 @ +3, which I knew she would. In order for her to earn a dose reduction, she'd need to show me 2 more #s below 50, otherwise, I'll stay on the 7 day, or perhaps a few days longer track to reduce her insulin.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75

Angela, this is all very exciting! Nerve wracking, for sure, but exciting nonetheless.

So happy Blackie's doing so well. And you're right to keep supplies on hand. That way, you'll probably never need them!

Marilyn
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75 +4 51 +5.5 90

She ate her midday meal, all 21g of it plus almost 2 tsp. of water, and is now resting on her pillow in the bedroom. I tested her before she ate to ensure that her # wasn't food spiked. I had a feeling that she'd rise after the +4 test, but got busy doing stuff outside. Meant to be only outside for an hour, and was going to test her at +5, however, it was 1.5 hours before I got back in. Glad to see that she rose on her own. Hopefully the +5.5 meal will keep her surfing steadily.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75 +4 51 +5.5 90

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

it is nice to read that Blackie is doing and feeling better. Love the green today. Surf well little one!

Have a great day Angela. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS 108 +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75 +4 51 +5.5 90

Blackie looks great today! I'm so glad to hear she's eating well and feeling better. Never underestimate the power of LL vines and prayers!

I can relate to your being outside and losing track of time. I do that a lot when I'm working in the yard. I just get so focused on what I'm doing, and what I still need to do, the time gets away from me. I'm glad Blackie behaved while you were out there.

Sending continued good appy vines!
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie AMPS +1 75 +2.5 49 +3 75 +4 51 +5.5 90 +7

Nice greens for Blackie today. :mrgreen: It's great to hear she's doing so well.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie PMPS 81

Thank you, folks. She's doing very, very well since I've taken her off the sups, and have given her mini meals throughout the day instead of 2 huge meals PS and +1. I guess it's better late than never. I'm kicking self for not listening to some members on here much earlier.
 
Re: 10/25 Blackie PMPS 81

Woohoo, Blackie! It's hard to try something new when things are going well. Don't be hard on yourself, Angela. You're an awesome bean for all of your babies.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top