10/29 Toby's PMS=251 +4=254

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
We had a good run yesterday and last night. Toby was constipated. Been giving miralax but, sometime it makes his poos big and he can't get them out. Been giving hairball medicine and pumpkin. He went in this morning and strained got out some
came out and rested and went back again got some more out. Then went back 2 or 3 more times and pooed some more. I
think he is getting better because he didn't have to strain to much to get the last bunch out. Will keep watch and see how he does Will keep giving the pumpkin and hairball med. until he can go easier. Do I go up on his insulin tonight or do I hold the dose. If I go up do I go .25 or .5 ? Other than that We are doing fine. Have a great day, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/29 Toby's AMS=355 +4=340

That's a very good question. I'd like to get some others to weigh in on that decision before his pmps.

One huge sign of progress is that he spent at least 18 hours yesterday under 250. That's fantastic.
 
Re: 10/29 Toby's AMS=355 +4=340 +8=228

Hi Peg!

Had a chance to pow-wow with Sandy and we're thinking since he had such a good day yesterday and saw green on this dose, and he's back in the low yellows at this point today, it might be good to hold the dose for now.

If he goes over 350, let's give the R another try. It might be good to get it working into the picture now that the Lev is at a basically good level. So - here's one suggestion for the R:

If he's over 350, give 0.25u. The timing needs to be right for this. Just like when you gave it before, you want to think about what's happening in the Lev cycle so that you avoid coinciding nadirs. That means watching for when the L nadir has passed and the BGs are climbing up. For example, with a 228 at +8, if he's at 350 at pmps, you could give him 0.25u tonight. Then you'll want to check hourly for 4 hours. I have to run out now but will check in with you later to see what you decided to do at pmps.

The 0.25u may do little. But we go through the process of increasing the R dose so we know what effect each R dose has on the cycle. If it doesn't do much, then we'll try 0.5u next time.

How does that sound to you?
 
Re: 10/29 Toby's AMS=355 +4=340 +8=228 PMS=251

Didn't have to give the r tonight. I didn't think he was up tonight because he has been running around here wanting to play. Had
to catch him to give him his shot tonight. He just wanted me to chase him. I hope he keeps doing good on this dose.
Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/29 Toby's AMS=355 +4=340 +8=228 PMS=251

Hi there :cool:

Nice blue PMPS yesterday \M/
and that 85 on the overnight :mrgreen:

Fingers crossed that AMPS of 355 today was the worst of Tobys counter-regulatory response to that 85 (and the long stretch under 300 that accompanied it)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top