10/29 Cobb AMPS 236 +6 211 PMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Looks like Cobb will get a dosecrease tonight. He's being stubborn with these yellows. Although it's possible the 10u was too little. I'm toying with a jump to 13u for 2 cycles and then pulling back to 12u. That will jumpstart filling the depot.

But we'll see how he does this cycle. I doubt he's any lower than he has been.

Donaleen, I haven't tried the big jump, but I am up for an experiment.
 
Re: 10/29 Cobb AMPS 236

with kitties with high dose conditions, it's even more important to know how your cat responds to various things.

Donaleen's idea is an interesting one - worth trying and noting how well it works with Cobb.

at 10u, increasing to 12.5u is the equivalent percentage jump of a 1u cat being increased by 0.25u. Both are a 25% increase in the dose.
 
Re: 10/29 Cobb AMPS 236

This is going to sound dumb...I know that going into it...

These numbers irritate me because Cobb was doing so well, on that downward slide, and then I go away and we get off schedule and we aren't bouncing back quickly. Everyone was so excited so it feels...disappointing. (Can you tell I'm a people pleaser? )
 
Re: 10/29 Cobb AMPS 236

With almost every cat there is a "2 steps forward one step backwards" element to this dance. Cobb took a step backwards, but let's keep perspective - a couple of months ago he was getting 31u of insulin. Now you're trying to figure out whether to go to 12 or 13u. ;-) that's progress!!!

There's no blame, just figuring out how to move forward to get him back into those fantastic cycles again. while still keeping you sane and having a life! :-D
 
Re: 10/29 Cobb AMPS 236 +6 211

Good luck with the increase. I totally get how greedy one gets for going down again and even just seeing green. Neko's back up at a dose I haven't seen since April 2013. :sad: But I keep telling myself the important thing is what it takes to get normal numbers back. Not only is Cobb on so much less insulin than he was a couple months ago, he's a lot flatter and spending way more time in healthy numbers. You've done a great job with that. The other thing to remember, if Cobb is acro, at some point once the IAA is gone there will still be some amount of insulin needed to deal with the acro output.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top