10/30 Billie PMPS 380

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127649

Billie is doing much better today, despite that hideous number! She is not itching her ears nearly as much, and she is not holding them flat anymore at all. So, the drops must be helping and things must be getting back to normal. Thank goodness. I increased to 2u this morning. I was hesitant yesterday since her ears were bothering her and therefore my poking was bothering her, but she didn't mind today (anymore than usual) and I think she needs the increase.

I don't know what this PMPS is about...her nadir was around 168 in the AM cycle, so if she is bouncing from that... ohmygod_smile Maybe she had a fast dive. It could also be the effect of the drops. I ordered the Zymox without the steroid in it, and that will be here tomorrow so I can switch over.

Brooklyn made it clear who runs the house today... :lol: I was feeling chilly and decided it was time to close the storm windows. I opened the big window by the window seat first (popular cat hangout), pulled the screen up, and was about to pull the storm down when Brooklyn came running over and sprawled herself out on the windowsill. Instead of closing the storms, I ended up leaving the window open so she could enjoy the fresh air, and I put on a sweater. The kitties always win :-D

I hope everyone had a nice day! Sending lots of vines to the cats and beans needing vines.
 
Great news on Billie feeling better around the ears. The numbers could be a bit of NDW. I hope she comes down for you soon.

Too funny on the open window and Brooklyn. :lol:
 
I am so glad Billie is feeling better!! I'm sure she'll bring that pink down in no time. Yep, no matter what, the kitties always, always win - I mean, how could anyone say "no" to a kitty???

Have a great evening, Deanna!
 
Yeah for Billie feeling better and not itching as much! I hope she clears this bounce quickly, she usually does. Is she done with the antibiotics? Hugs to all of you, Brooklyn rules! :lol:
 
Thank you all for the visits!! Billie appreciates them! And Brooklyn appreciates everyone knowing that she is the boss :lol: Ruth, Billie is done with the antibiotics, and her poo is working its way back to normal. Normal poo is so exciting.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top