11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275 +2 259 +4 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
I couldn't stay up late enough last night to see if Sarge reached blue or green after +5 but I do know what we hit green Sunday night. He bounced Monday morning and has since come down. His PS this morning was in the yellow by the skin of it's teeth. At 299 he stands a chance of hitting blue or green during the day today. I think I will come up for lunch around +7 and see what he is up too. It makes me giggle all over again that my sprayer story cracked you and your husband up Julie. The things we get ourselves into for a furry face :) Good luck deciding what to "defend" first!

Sunday's Condo (Monday crazy, sorry no Condo)
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 Blue AM #2!

Love that low blue today! :-D :-D Surf it Sarge.
 
Dosage Help Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 133

Well, I didn't expect to be here so soon but I need help figuring out what to do with a low PS. I just spot checked Sarge and at +12/PMPS he is at 133. That is below the new to shooting low threshold of 150 to ask for help. I know if I feed him he will zoom up but I would like to keep this good thing going safely. Do I try stalling to 150? Then he gets his regular dose right? What's a girl to do with new lows? Thanks in advance!!
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

You only need to stall if you aren't sure if he's on his way up or way down. He's higher than the +7, so on the way up. Next question, are you home tonight and able to monitor? Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food on hand just in case? If you feel up to it, I'd shoot the full dose and get a +1 and a +2. If you say no to any part of the previous question, there are other options.
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

The quick answer is stall and don't feed. Test in 20 minutes. If he hasn't gone up then stall again and don't feed. The problem with stalling is that your next shot will be 12 hours from when you give the shot. You also want to be sure you have plenty of supplies should he only go up a little as in test strips, hc food or karo or honey and that you will be home to test. If he goes up without food then you can shoot your regular dose baring in mind the next shot will be 12 hours later.
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

Looks like I cross posted with Wendy. She's the pro so do what she says.
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

I believe he is on the way up. He usually goes up or stays the same until after +2 so I think I will be ok but I really wanted to check first. I know this is not low, low but it is his lowest to date. I am home, I can watch him like a hawk and I have plenty of supplies. Other that the spot check catching me in the middle of pickling garden jalapenos, thanks to the FDMB I am prepared for this! So I go ahead and shoot his full dose and keep watch correct?
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

Stalling without feeding is an option if you feel uncomfortable shooting that low a number, but I see you've shot a 160 before. 133 isn't that much lower.

Yes, you might want to test again since it's been a while, but go ahead and shoot. Get a +1 and a +2 test to give you a heads up on how the cycle will go. We recommend that every time you shoot your lowest yet.
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

Yes, shoot!! I'll be watching for numbers.
 
Re: Dosage Help PMPS 133 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116

That's true. I forgot about successfully shooting 160. Sarge is at 157 now and is eating his pre-shot meal. Thanks so much! I really appreciate having back up when something new pops up :)
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 133

Dinner eaten and insulin delivered. Now we wait :) Sarge must be feeling pretty plucky. I had to get him off the forbidden land of the lid of the toad's tank to feed him. Naughty kitty. Thank you again everyone for your help.
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 133

Both Elise and I are on the west coast, so we'll be up a while yet to keep an eye on things. Could you change your first post to say PMPS 157, which is what it actually was. On the SS, you can put 133@+12, 157 @12.whatever time it was. That way it's easy for us to see at a glance how much you stalled.

Sending calm surfing vines for tonight. :-D
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275

You got it. Subject updated! Sarge is snoozing in the cabinet I keep the trash and cloth grocery bags. All of a sudden he loves to sleep in there. At +1 he was up to 275 and then back to snooze in the cabinet with the door open. I will test again at +2 and see if I can get a clue about what the night holds. Fingers crossed for a quiet night for everyone :)
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275

Quite the jump for +1! That +2 should tell you whether he's in bounce mode. That's what Neko always did to me the first few times I shot low. I got all psyched up for a cycle of testing and then boing! :roll: But you never know when they'll surprise you.

Seems this time of year is when kitties start seeking out new hidey places.
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275 +2 2

+2 we are down a little at 259. Could he be passing up a chance to bounce....tentative yeah! Curious to see what he is up to in a couple hours. He is snacking as usual too.
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275 +2 2

Maybe. If get a +4 and you should know by that number.
 
Re: 11/4 Sarge AMPS 299 +1.5 283 +7 116 PMPS 157 +1 275 +2 2

+4 checks in at 250. Test, chicken and back to the cabinet he goes. I am going to try to catch a +6. If it is not going to be a quiet night I should know by then :)
 
That's good to hear. I think it is going to be a quiet night. We are good here. No LL friends need to lose sleep for us. Thanks so much :)
 
I'm having my own pj party here so if you have any questions, I'll be around. I hope you get a good nights sleep. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top