11/9 Polly PMPS 118+2.5=63+3=49+4=67+4.5=94+5=66+5.5=52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 11/8

174 AMPS
193 +3
91 +7.5
86 +8.5
81 +9.5
73 +10
68 +10.5
89 +11
90 +12
101 PMPS (12.5)
98 +1
114 +2
114 +3
155 +5
227 +8

The girl's doing well.

btb for a bit for me.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/9 Polly AMPS 221

Wishing a nice slide to blue and perhaps a touch of green for Polly today. Have a great Sunday.
 
Re: 11/9 Polly AMPS 221+3=211+6=251+7=162+7=184+9=152 PMPS 1

great cycle for polly today! love that pmps - you're shooting a normal number and that's always a good thing! :-D

I'd probably get a +1 - although it's been a dropping-ish number today, it's not moving that much. But . . . just to be on the safe side, i'd check. Sending surfing vines to miss polly.

and healing vines for your eye, marilyn.
 
Re: 11/9 Polly AMPS 221+3=211+6=251+7=162+7=184+9=152 PMPS 1

Lovely day for Polly....have a great evening, Marilyn!!
 
Re: 11/9 Polly AMPS +3=211+6=251+7=162+9=152 PMPS 118+1.5=10

Looking like a nice gentle slide down for Miss Polly, sending tons of healing vines for you Marilyn, hope you are recovering and feeling better!
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63

I see Polly has decided to join the other kitties in the deep end of the lagoon tonight. :shock: :mrgreen: Time to come up and hop on that surfboard pretty girl!

Good call on the reduced dose tonight Marilyn.
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49 Dose am?

Work will be wonderful tomorrow! Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. (I'm beginning to really dislike this, sorta :smile: )

Morning's dose? I really don't think I have the courage for 10 units after tonight's experience. (yeah, yeah, yeah, depot and all that jazz.) She took a 90 point drop in one hour during her am cycle and just kept coming down.

I'm gone from am+2.75 to am+7 tomorrow.

Yes, she'll bounce. It won't go too high nor last too long based on earlier low numbers. And I have no clue what the growth hormone decrease (my guess) will do to her numbers.

Any options for me to consider? Advice? I'm not sure my gut is the best guide. :smile:

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49

She's definitely earned a reduction and at her size dose you could easily go down .5U. Maybe even .75U if you like drawing doses on the line. ;-) Much easier to go up if you need was my motto. So option A, start her new dose at 9.5 tomorrow morning. Option B, you could give her a lower dose to drain the depot, maybe 7ish (really depends how she does tonight and what you see as tomorrow for AMPS), then go to 9.75 tomorrow night. Option C, combine the two and two a lower dose tomorrow if she's not showing signs of a bounce, then go to 9.5 tomorrow night.
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49

Someone looks like they are feeling frisky tonight...49! :shock: No drama tonight, Polly. Hear me?! Now would be a great time to surf. Hope you have a drama-free night, Marilyn!!!
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49+3.5=73

No dosing advise, but I think that Polly is doing AMAZINGLY after her trip to CSU (not sure if that is correct)....

These numbers are BEAUTIFUL......what a great mom she has :)

Now, let's get u on that surf board there Ms. Polly and SURF in SAFE numbers for your momma!
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49+3.5=73

Thanks, Wendy. I like choices. I can follow her through the night and make a decision at AMPS. Just when I think I kind of "get" this dosing thing, I discover I don't get it at all! I do understand the options though; they make sense. I'll simply look at what we've got, weigh choices, and go with the flow!

She's food influenced at 73, hc w honey. LC and MC weren't moving her at all...she was still going down.

Hey, Deborah. Too late for no drama! :smile:

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49+3.5=73

I'd go for Wendy's option B. If you give a significantly reduced dose in the morning you will be far less likely to see depot action taking her really low tomorrow and then you can come back tomorrow night with a 9.75u.

and hey, you'll be back in a single digit dose. :-D
 
Re: 11/9 Polly PMPS 118+1.5=107+2.5=63+3=49+3.5=73

Got it, Julie. Yes, that makes sense. And it will make the time away from home a little less anxious. Thank you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top