11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70+6=77+6.5=120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 11/10

186 AMPS
204 +2.75
218 +6.5
286 PMPS
226 +1.5
207 +3
147 +4
92 +5.5
85 +6
70 +6.5
101 +7
132 +8
129 +9

Ahhh, another tired day in Pollywood. And chilly. Furnace fix people will be here this afternoon. Rowsie will be happy since she loves to spread out over the heating vents on the floor.

Cut Miss Polly's dose a bit this a.m. From 9.5 to 9.25. Will see if it gives us a little overnight cushion. Her numbers aren't too low, but she's taking some big leaps down and some big leaps up during the pm cycle. Guess I need to get used to the new normal which, of course, is the new egads-where-you-going-now-girl normal!

Good day to all.

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/11 Polly AMPS 188

Polly is looking great. I see she likes to keep you up at night like Max does. It's hard but much better to handle mentally than the stinky pinks and mellow yellows! Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/11 Polly AMPS 188

Keep in mind that the depot from previous doses can influence as many as the next 6 cycles.

I'd assume that Polly's current numbers are still being affected by the 10.25u dose - she's only had 4 cycles since the 10.25u doses.

Enjoy getting warmer today! Almost the whole country seems to be cold - although we have sun and I'd never complain about any weather than includes sunshine!
 
Re: 11/11 Polly AMPS 188+2.75=248+7=248

Good luck with the new dose. I hope it helps with the crazy ups and downs.
 
Re: 11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70

Ugh! Deja vu! Miss Polly, time to surf it little girl.

Definitely looks like you are on the downward slope. :cool: At this point, I'd be thinking .5U decreases instead of .25U. You may also want to do a greater reduced dose tomorrow morning to keep draining the depot. It'll be too hard on you if Polly keeps doing this every night. :YMHUG: I speak from experience.
 
Re: 11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70+6=77

Thanks, Wendy. Yes, I am really "tired" of this. So is Polly. So are the other critters!

I will do a reduced dose tomorrow am. Maybe as low as 5U? And take her down to 8.5 tomorrow pm. She went down to 9U this am, pm. I just messed the ss documentation.

Gotta give time for the hc and the honey to wear off and see if she's rising, then maybe catch a few hours sleep before getting up for amps and the work place.

We'll get there. I just sort of have to slow things down for a bit. Or I fear I'll sleep through an alarm.

Thanks for the help. The support. We'll get there, wherever that is. And we'll be glad we did this.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70+6=77

5U should do a good number on the depot. The 8.5U may be too low, but may be just what you need at this point. Then you can get a breather, get nights with sleep, and go from there. This phase is hard on the bean, but so worth it.

The larger depot can affect up to 6 cycles. I tried to hold onto a dose for at least 4 cycles between reductions, but I wasn't always successful. And each cat does this part of the dance quite differently.
 
Re: 11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70+6=77+6.5=12

Thanks. I'll see what the morning brings and go from there. Maybe 9U, maybe 8.5U, maybe 8.75U. I really could use a night of sleep, though! :smile:

I am grateful that this happens at night. I may not be sleeping, but at least I'm home.

Polly sends mega thanks for helping us through this. It's some ride!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/11 Polly PMPS 210+3=164+4=112+5=90+5.5=70+6=77+6.5=12

One more test Polly, you can do it!

I had a lot of good late night conversations with Jane from South Africa. It helped to have the company.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top