21/11 remi AMPS 97, +1 77, +6 81,AMPS 84 , +1 93,+4 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlika29

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone

Remi is still in the greens and so as Wendy suggested I am going decrease his dose. I will leave it till Saturday morning.

Here is yesterdays thread viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128744

Wendy thanks for the explanation yesterday about the calipers. I shouldn't have dismissed them so easily and will take another look. May I ask what the number you would use for 0.25 of a dose on your calipers. I guess you cant compare them as they may be a different brand?? One other thing I noticed is that my BD micro syringes vary is shape slightly. I have been using ones that taper in just before that ridge and then I opened a new bag and they were level all the way down to that ridge. Same box, just different bags but it must make a difference :shock:

Hope everyone has a good Friday
 
Re: 21/11 remi AMPS 97, +1 77

I think different brands of syringes will have different measurements on the calipers. I didn't read what Marje told you, but how about measuring your 0.50 dose with the calipers on the syringes you are using and then halving the mm number?
My calipers have a screw on the top, so when I get my dose, I just tighten that screw and it sets the measurement for next time.

Good luck with the new dose, tomorrow.
 
Re: 21/11 remi AMPS 97, +1 77

Hi dynana

Many thanks for your reply. Your suggestion is very sensible and I don't know why it didn't occur to me. I always seem to be looking to over complicate things :-D :roll: . Will try setting the measurement tonight ready to go tomorrow.
 
I like Dyana's suggestion for the measurement. What I use for the BD Ultrafine II syringes may not be what works for you. It's more important that you be consistent between your shots. BTW, I used 1.6mm per 1U on my syringe, mostly because it's pretty close and makes the math for 1/4 and 1/8 units really easy. :lol: I've seen others use 1.5mm or 1.4mm for the BD's.. I find the trickiest part is deciding where the zero line is, as the markings on the syringes don't all seem to be placed in the same place relative to the top of the syringe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top