11/21 Rusty PMPS 131 reducie, +4.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Good morning, everyone,

Rusty had some episodes of congested breathing last night. He seems ok this morning. He ate about half of his nighttime food and is getting ready to tackle his breakfast. First we had to have our schmooze.

Cold here this morning: 15 degrees ( it was 11 degrees at bedtime) and the wind is howling. A little snow still coming down. We'll decide later whether to try for a snowshoe. The trails are still full of obstacles because there isn't enough snow base. Edward doesn't do obstacles because of his vision (and I have a hamstring pull).

Wishing all a good day and continuong to send vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ella!! It is SO COLD there this morning that I will bring you LOTS of ~O) , Ethiopian ~O) , so you can strays warm. Uh.... do I need snowshoes? ~~ Elsa, kitteh barista all bundled up for freezing temps....

What a nice amps for Rusty! Love those greens. You surf well today Rusty, stay warm on that radiator! Bummer on last night's congestion, but I am glad he is fine this morning.

I think one can safely say that winter has arrived at your house. BRRRRRRR! It has to be brutal with the winds up too. Enjoy that snowshoe if you decide to go. and you pulled a hamstring? oh oh... hope it is healing well, feel better soon!

Enjoy your day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64

Looks like Rusty wanted you to stay home instead of going out snowshoeing. :mrgreen: Surf safe Rusty!

Brrr on the temps. We've warmed up, but that means rain and wind. :roll:
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64

Nice greens for Rusty today. It looks like he's asking for a reducie. Sorry about the congestion last night. I hope tonight is better.
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64


Anne
 

Attachments

  • resized_chemistry-cat-meme-generator-what-we-need-to-reduction-co2-answer-cat-alyst-d835dd.jpg
    resized_chemistry-cat-meme-generator-what-we-need-to-reduction-co2-answer-cat-alyst-d835dd.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 194
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64

Yes, they do seem to insist sometimes. Maybe you could head over to Buffalo, I hear ski season is in fuul swing there!
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64, PMPS 131 reducie

:lol: :lol: If you could even get there!! :lol: :lol: :lol: on Cat Alyst!!

So even though Rusty bounced he got his reducie: I'm calling it a skinny .75 (1.12mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). We're going to NYC on Sunday, and he would have wonky bgs anyway from the trip. And on Thanksgiving he's going to get a "fur shot" because we're going to CT for dinner and won't be home until midnight. Then home-home on Friday. So we'll see how he does on this slightly reduced dose. (Note to newbies: Rusty is a long-term diabetic and we follow the general principles of the protocol, but go up and down in dose by micro intervals, not by 1/4-units.)

Rusty enjoyed his Dave's 95% chicken and chicken liver today and ate the whole 5.5 oz. can. Tonight he has Wellness Turkey and Dave's side-by-side in his dish. He'll wait to eat until we go down to watch TV. Then he'll sit with us on the couch and graze on his food. He almost always finishes it over the course of the evening. Then he gets his nighttime food, which he usually eats pretty close to when we get up. As long as he eats, I don't care when he eats!

Single digits Fahrenheit are predicted for tonight. Then a rainy warming trend, which will melt all the snow.

Everyone have a good evening and a good weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64, PMPS 131 reducie

Whew, just reading about your temps made me turn my fake fireplace on! Rowsie's pleased, she likes the heat coming out the blower. We might hit the mid 20s here tonight, though, so I guess the heat will be welcome by all of us.

Rusty, Rusty, Rusty. Just had to go reducie right before your trip. Hope all works well.

Graze on....

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/21 Rusty AMPS 94, +5.5 41, +9.5 64, PMPS 131 reducie

Glad to hear Rusty is feeling better and eating- good luck with the reducie! And have a safe trip to NYC- stay warm!
 
11 p.m. here and the temperature is 9 degrees F.!!

Rusty had a good evening and ate all his food. We watched "Cats" on PBS. Rusty fell asleep!

Thanks for visiting. See you tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty
 
Looks like the reducie didn't slow Rusty's momentum at all! Keep it safe, Lagoonmeister!

Brrr on the weather, but I do prefer it to 100+.

I'm glad Rusty's congestion was temporary. No doubt the change in weather has an effect on him.

I hope you have good weather for your trip down to the City.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top