11/22 MikeyPMPS 370+4.5 161 +5 160 +6 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Good Morning! ~O)

Here's yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128804

I increased Mikey's dose to .1 this morning. Once we get to +2, I think I'll have a better idea how he's responding. I'm hoping for some good numbers!

I'm also hoping that Webster, Mikey's partner in crime, will have a good day. And I've got to say, GO JUJU!!!!

Back shortly with a +2. Nail biting time!
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 Dose increased

+2 is 200, a drop of 107. I'm feeding him some LC (Friskies) and hoping this isn't the start of his antics. Brat!
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 Dose increa

169 at 2.5. This is starting to look like antics. Stink'ear. I'm giving him a little more LC and will test again at +3.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154

He's 154 at +3. Definitely less antics! Should I be giving more LC food or just holding now. Can I wait until +4 to test again?
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154

I know you're waiting on the pros to stop in but I think you can wait till +4 and see if he'll surf with no more food. Unless you normally feed him around this time. In which case a little LC would be fine.

Looks like the start of a great day for Mikey. :-D
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154

I think, if he wants to eat, let him eat. He may feel himself going down too fast and want to slow the drop himself.
He's pretty flat the last half hour, so you can test again at +4 if you want.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154 +4 1

Thanks, Matt and Dyana. He's 101 at +4. I'm giving him more LC, and I'll test again in half an hour. I'm supposed to go out from 10:45 until about 12:15. Don will be here, and he can test. If I test and feed if necessary at 4.75, do you think it's ok to have Don test at 5.5? Does that sound safe? Any other directions I should leave for Don? I'm kind of controlling when it comes to Mikey, and I don't really want to leave him, but I need to have a life. Don can totally handle it, the question is, can I handle letting him handle it???
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154 +4 1

I think you can stay "in control" if you have Don call you when he's done testing, and give you the number :smile:
I would do the out the door test, and have him test at +5.5 and report back to you.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154 +4 1

Great idea, Dyana! I will have Don test and text me the number. I'll be doing an out the door test shortly.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +1 307 +2 200 +2.5 169 +3 154 +4 1

Looking good Mikey! Almost green. :-D I always get DH to text me the number after he tests, although I have given him the steps to follow on low numbers. Yeah for Don testing! :cool:

Paws for a good surf today.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +4.75 86, +6 84

We have green surf without crash!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D

Of course that leads me to more questions:
1. When should I test again?
2. Am I correct that it takes 6 cycles for the depot to fill, so I still need to watch him closely?
3. And in the interest of jumping the gun, do you think it'll be safe to leave him on Monday? (Like anyone can say yet! lol)

Don did just fine with testing, as he always does. The only problem was finding Mikey. I forgot to mention that Mikey has a new spot to snooze in. He has to keep the beans on their toes. I managed to stay for my whole class, and I'm hoping that getting back to working out will help me sleep better and deal with the stress better.
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey AMPS 317, +4.75 86, +6 84 +9 255

What a great day for Mikey! :mrgreen: Been a while since he's seen green, so I'm afraid it's a yes on the bounce. :roll: Since the depot is not full with the .1U dose, yes, you'll still have to keep an eye on him, unless he's bouncing again. And you are right, predicting this far ahead is too hard to do. But you do get several days off next week. :-D
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey the RB PMPS 370 Bounce

confused_cat Oh, he's bouncing again. Big time. When is it likely he'll see green again? UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 11/22 Mikey the RB PMPS 370 +2 264

Yeah, like maybe tonight. What the heck, Mikey!!!!! Is this an unbounce?!!! Rubber Ball.

I'll check him again at +3.
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +1 184 Testing question

Our boy is 184 at +3. I gave him a bit of LC. That number is not low, but is he dropping so fast that I need to stay up and continue to monitor?
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +1 184 Testing question

I'd try to stay up for a +3 if you can. That was 80 points in an hour. Good plan on feeding a bit of that LC, I presume the higher LC stuff.
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +1 184 Testing question

Thank you, Wendy. I'll test in a minute at +4. (The last test was +3. Numbers are not my strong point. :lol: ) BRB!
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +3 184 +4 149

Still dropping, but slowing down. I fed some HC, and I'll test again at 4.5. Meanwhile, I have a very happy boy sitting in the kitchen sink trying to get drops to fall so he can bat them. So cute!
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +3 184 +4 149 +4.5 161

161 at 4.5. Much more stable. I know these numbers aren't perfect, but I'm happy that we seem to be moving in the right direction without falling over the edge. At last! Now, maybe the depot will fill, and we can get some normal numbers. Follow JuJu, Mikey. Follow JuJu!
 
Re: 11/22 MikeyPMPS 370 +2 264 +3 184 +4 149 +4.5 161 +5 160

160 at +5. Heading to bed shortly. Do I need to get up for any tests in the night?
 
I see you grabbed one more test and I'm glad....I was about to suggest that you do.

Great to see Mikey in greens that he didn't do a major dive to get there and he even thought about clearing his mini bounce tonight. Awesome!!

Great job, Don!!! Hope you get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top